Moby Announces New Remix Album, Single - Due Out In May


Spring has sprung and summer albums are being announced. Huzzah! 

Our favorite self-proclaimed "little idiot" on Twitter, Moby, has announced details for a remix album for last summer's smashing success Wait For Me. Wait For Me Remixes! is slated for release on May 18th, with a self titled single out May 4th.Moby has enlisted some of dance music’s biggest names for the project including Tiesto, Laidback Luke, Gui Boratto, and Carl Cox. Wait For Me Remixes will be available via digital download and double disc CD, disc 2 being an exclusive Moby DJ mix.

The single comes backed with b-side ‘Gone To Sleep’, a brand new, previously unreleased track, plus an acoustic version of previous single ‘One Time We Lived’, and a hefty remix package including Laidback Luke, Yousef, Paul Kalkbrenner, Jean Elan, Zodiac Cartel, Villa, and Christoffer Berg (Fever Ray). 

I'm personally VERY excited about this release, as I was madly in love with Wait For Me. Moby is always at his best when he's on an ambient kick. Hopefully this will just slightly augment that. 

Check out the three album mixes below and the tracklisting for both the album and the single after the jump!

Wait For Me. Remixes! Mashup 1 by thelittleidiot

Wait For Me. Remixes! Mashup 2 by thelittleidiot

Wait For Me. Remixes! Mashup 3 by thelittleidiot




1.     Isolate (Mixhell remix)                                   

2.     Slow Light (Maps remix)                             

3.     Wait For Me (Paul Kalkbrenner remix)            

4.     Pale Horses (Gui Boratto's Last Window remix)           

5.     Walk With Me (Carl Cox remix)                       

6.     Mistake (Yuksek remix)                              

7.     One Time We Lived (Laurent Wolf remix)                 

8.     Jltf (Chuckie remix)                             

9.     Wait For Me (Laidback Luke remix)           

10.  Stay Down (Popof remix)                       

11.  Study War (Savage Skulls remix)                       

12.  Shot In the Back Of The Head (Tiesto remix)     


CD2 - Exclusive Moby DJ MIX

1.     Walk With Me (Carl Cox remix)                       

2.     Shot In The Back Of The Head (Tiesto remix)           

3.     Wait For Me (Laidback Luke remix)                 

4.     Mistake (Darbruck & Klein remix)                 

5.     Study War (Savage Skulls remix)                 

6.     Jltf (Chuckie remix)                       

7.     Slow Light (Maps remix)                       

8.     One Time We Lived (Sharooz remix)           

9.     Stay Down (Julien Jewel)                 

10.  Wait For Me (Jean Elan remix)                 

11.  Walk With Me (Jon Rundell remix)           

12.  Stay Down (Popof remix)           

13.  Pale Horses (Gui Boratto's Last Window Remix)



 Standard Bundle:

1. Wait For Me (Edit)                                                                                                  

2. One Time We Lived (Acoustic)                                                   

3. Wait For Me (Ambient)                                                              

4. Gone To Sleep                                                                                    

5. Wait For Me (Moby's Tape remix)           


Remix Bundle:

1. Wait For Me (Laidback Luke remix)                                                           

2. Wait For Me (Paul Kalkbrenner remix)                                               

3. Wait For Me (Villa remix)                                                                       

4. Wait For Me (Christoffer Berg Flash Treatment remix)           

5. Wait For Me (Yousef remix)                                                                       

6. Wait For Me (Jean Elan remix)                                                                       

7. Wait For Me (Zodiac Cartel remix)

8. Wait For Me (Dale Earnhardt JrJr remix)                                                    

9. Wait For Me (The Berg Sans Nipple remix)