Bloc Party's Kele Okereke Goes Solo With "The Boxer"

I was just thinking "When will Bloc Party's frontman Kele Okereke release a solo album?" the other day and BAM! just like that Twenty Four Bit hits me with the news I wanted to hear.

Okereke plans to release his first solo album, The Boxer, due out on June 21. The record, which was produced by Fully Fitted's XXXChange and will be preceded by the single “Tenderoni” one week prior to its release.

For fans of Bloc Party, don't expect a BP style album. According to NME, Okereke stated “I’ve said from the beginning I’m into dance,”  “it gets me excited and I think this record is going to go some way to prove that to people, hopefully.”

Check out the tracklist below:

Kele - The Boxer

01 Walk Tall
02 On The Lam
03 Tenderoni
04 The Other Side
05 Everything You Wanted
06 New Rules
07 Unholy Thoughts
08 Rise
09 All The Things I Could Never Say
10 Yesterday’s Gone