Klaxons Unveil Artwork and Tracklisting For New Album, Surfing the Void

I think this album cover beats out Weezer's album cover of Raditude by far. Today, as some have already noticed, UK rocker Klaxons dropped some pretty awesome news on us today with their upcoming album Surfing The Void due for release on August 23rd (in the UK). The band recorded the album in L.A. with rock producer extraordinaire Ross Robinson (Slipknot, Korn). The direction of Robinson definitely assisted in a change in style for the band as heard in their first leak, "Flashover". You can check out the tracklisting as well as "Flashover" below.


01. Echoes
02. Same Space
03. Surfing The Void
04. Valley Of The Calm Trees
05. Venusia
06. Extra Astronomical
07. Twin Flames
08. Flashover
09. Future Memories
10. Cypher Speed

Klaxons 2010 Tour Dates:
06/15 – Paris, FR @ Nouveau Casino
07/13 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
07/14 – Manchester, UK @ The Ruby Lounge
07/27 – London, UK @ Village Underground
09/08 – Tokyo, JP @ Club Duo