Edward Sharpe takes a break from The Magnetic Zeros for solo project

Alex Ebert, better known as the frontman for Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros as well as Ima Robot, has taken a short break from his group projects in order to promote himself as a solo artist. His debut solo album, titled Alexander, was recorded entirely by himself in between touring with The Magnetic Zeros over the last year. The album will be supported with a few shows before Mr. Ebert heads back to the studio for Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros' second LP, due out later this year. Alexander is due out on March 1st, and you can check out the tracklisting below!

Alexander Tracklist:
01. Let’s Win!
02. Awake My Body
03. Truth
04. In The Twilight
05. Bad Bad Love
06. Old Friend
07. A Million Years
08. Remember Our Heart
09. Glimpses
10. Let’s Make A Deal To Not Make A Deal