[News] Josh Homme's Rekords Rekords & Domino Join Forces

I was dissapointed to hear yesterday that the QOTSA re-issue had been cancelled on Ipecac's end via Twitter. Not to say I expected it but Queens Of The Stone age tend to have push backs and problems with re-releases and just general things gettign cancelled all together (the salt mine gig dvd for example). 

Now word has come from an official statement from Domino Records that they have joined forces with Josh Homme’s very own Rekords Rekords label. They will be helping out with marketing, promoting and distributing select titles from their impressive catalogue. Which is kind of cool but how long will it last as we've seen Josh already join forces with Ipecac and Dangerbird in recent months.

To my delight though they will be releasing the Self Titled album! Take a breath, it's all going to be ok! Domino will be reissuing the LP on March 7th 2011, so it's not too long to wait in the scheme of things. Even Domino stated that "Excited is not really the word to describe how we feel about this newly forged working relationship."

Scratch the old date you had highlighted, circled and platered in your diary and change it to March the 7th. A QOTSA re-issue is coming, just later than planned. Check out the album opener and one of my all time fave Queens songs below, "Regular John". The track listing can be found after the jump and pre-order is now located here.

Regular John by Queens of the Stone Age

Self Titled Track Listing:

1 - Regular John
2 – Avon
3 - If Only
4 - Walkin On The Sidewalks
5 - You Would Know
6 - The Bronze
7 - How to Handle a Rope
8 - Mexicola
9 - Hispanic Impressions
10 - You Cant Quit Me Baby
11 - These Arent the Droids You’re Looking For
12 - Give the Mule What he Wants
13 - Spiders and Vinegaroons
14 - I Was A Teenage Hand Model