[News] Posthumous Amy Winehouse Album Coming: 'Lioness: Hidden Treasures'

Although as fans, we'll never truly get to hear a full album from Amy Winehouse that would follow up her hugely successful Back to Black NME is now reporting that a compilation album titled Lioness: Hidden Treasures is to be released. On the LP will be 12 songs hand picked by Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi who she'd worked with closely many a time. As well as new tracks such as "Last Smoke" featuring Nas along with her last recording with Tony Bennett. The compilation will feature alternate takes on some well known track including, "Valerie" and "Tears Dry On Their Own".

Lioness: Hidden Treasures is set for release on the 5th of December with a portion of proceeds going toward the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

Check out the full track listing below.

  1. Our Day Will Come (Ruby & The Romantics cover)
  2. Between The Cheats
  3. Tears Dry On Their Own (Alternate)
  4. Wake Up Alone (Alternate)
  5. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (The Shirelles cover)
  6. Valerie (Alternate)
  7. Like Smoke (feat. Nas)
  8. The Girl From Ipanema
  9. Halftime
  10. Best Friends
  11. Body & Soul (feat. Tony Bennett)
  12. 12. A Song For You (Donny Hathaway cover)