[News] Air to release new album titled 'Le Voyage Dans La Lune'

French duo Air have announced they are to release a new album in the new year on February the 7th titled Le Voyage Dans La Lune. The album is said to be inspired by the 1902 short film of the same name from Georges Méliès'. The duo worked on the recent re-release and updated version of the film earlier in the year prior to its Cannes Film Festival debut. Taking inspiration from a silent film should make for some very interesting listening indeed come February and the record will also feature some guest vocals from Beach House's Victoria Legrand too.

Le Voyage Dans La Lune is set for release on the 7th of February via  Astralwerks and will come with a limited edition version of the aforementioned short silent film. The tracklist can be peeped after the jump.

Le Voyage Dans La Lune Tracklist:
01. Astronomic Club
02. Seven Stars
03. Retour sur terre
04. Parade
05. Moon Fever
06. Sonic Armada
07. Who Am I Know?
08. Décollage
09. Cosmic Trip
10. Homme lune