[News] Dirty Ghosts Set To Release Debut Album 'Metal Moon', Co-Produced By Aesop Rock

Our good friends Dirty Ghosts, who helped us rock our SXSW party earlier this year, are gearing up to release their long awaited debut LP Metal Moon next year on Last Gang Records. For those that don't know much about the group, the studio band consist of frontwoman Allyson Baker, Carson Binks (both formerly of the SF rock band Parchman Farm) and her hubby, indie rapper Aesop Rock who has co-produced the upcoming LP. The 10 cut album is set to be released on Feb 21st and features the previously release single "Shout It In" (also peep the Aesop Rock Remix) as well as 2 other previously surfaced songs "Battle Slang" "and Steamboat to Concord". All 3 tracks have been re-recorded for the record but you can check out the older versions of each of them below and peep the album's full tracklisting after the jump.

Allyson and her live band (consisting of Allyson Baker, Erin McDermott, Nick Andre, Jason Slota, Lumpy Stapley) will be playing a couple of local shows in California leading up to the album's release as well the 20th annual Noise Pop Festival out in San Francisco. Make sure you check them out if you are in the area and stay in tuned to the group's website and Facebook page for more upcoming dates.

Metal Moon Tracklisting:

1. Ropes That Way
2. Shout It In
3. Surround The Controls
4. Battle Slang
5. No Video
6. Katana Rock
7. 19 in '71
8. Steamboat to Concord
9. Pretty Face
10. Beast Size
NewsRockoAesop Rock, Dirty Ghosts