[News] of Montreal Details Eleventh LP: 'Paralytic Stalks'

On February 7th, Georgia-bred indie rockers of Montreal will be returning with their eleventh studio album, Paralyric Stalks. Along with the announcement of the album's release date, the band has unvieled the official album artwork (as shown above), as well as the full album track listing, which you can check out after the jump.

The nine-track studio effort was recorded at frontman Kevin Barnes' home studio with the help of Drew Vandenberg, who has worked with both Deerhunter and Toro Y Moi. The end result has been described by the band as an album that  "at times resembles modern classical with its intricate compositions, while at others echoes of neo-prog, pseudo-country, and 60s pop can be heard.”

Paralytic Stalks is out on February 7th via Polyvinyl, and, below, you can here the seventh track from the album "Wintered Debts."

Wintered Debts by of Montreal

Paralytic Stalks Tracklist:
01. Gelid Ascent
02. Spiteful Intervention
03. Dour Percentage
04. We Will Commit Wolf Murder
05. Malefic Dowery
06. Ye, Renew the Plaintiff
07. Wintered Debts
08. Exorcismic Breeding Knife
09. Authentic Pyrrhic Remission