Deftones To Release Cover Album & Franz Ferdinand Get Covered On Record Store Day

Deftones have announced that they will be releasing a special limited edition 'Covers' LP, on Record Store Day, April 16th which features eleven cover tracks. The upcoming album, which will only be released on Vinyl, will be made available at participating independent retailers on April 16th, 2011. Check out the album's Tracklisting below.

Deftones - Covers Tracklisting:

Side A:
1. Drive (The Cars)
2. Caress (Drive Like Jehu)
3. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want (The Smiths)
4. No Ordinary Love (Sade)
5. Savory (Jawbox)
6. Do You Believe (The Cardigans)

Side B:
1. Simple Man (Lynyrd Skynyrd)
2. Ghosts (Japan)
3. The Chauffeur (Duran Duran)
4. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep (live) (The Cure)
5. Sleep Walk (Santo & Johnny)

And while we are on the subject of RSD and covers, Scottish rockers Franz Ferdinand are the subject of a new Covers EP to be released on 12" vinyl as a RSD exclusive. The album features cover songs of the band's 2009 album Tonight and features artists LCD Soundsystem, the Magnetic Fields' Stephin Merritt, Blondie's Debbie Harry, ESG, and Peaches. Looks like you better set your alarm clocks early folks if you're looking to beat the line of audio hungry collectors and Ebay flipper assholes for those sweet RSD exclusives.