Beastie Boys Unveil Album Artwork, Tracklisting

Screw you, cancer! Beastie Boys are baaaaccckkk! 

Now that Adam Yauch (aka MCA) has recovered from his battle with cancer, we will finally get to hear new Beastie music! What's more, we get album artwork, a release date, a track listing AND a song to check out! 

Since Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1 was supposed to drop back in 2009 but was delayed indefinitely due to MCS's diagnosis, we now have Hot Sauce Committee Pt.2. What's interesting is that a lot of the songs that appear on this track listing were on HSCP1.

As you might have guessed, the album artwork is above. HSCP2 will drop on May 3rd, courtesy of Capitol Records. 

You can check out their collaboration with Nas called "Too Many Rappers" as well as the track listing after the jump!

Thanks Pitchfork for the heads up!


Beastie Boys ft. Nas: "Too Many Rappers":

Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2:


  1. "Make Some Noise" – 3:30
  2. "Nonstop Disco Powerpack" – 4:09
  3. "OK" – 2:49
  4. "Too
  5. Many Rappers" [New Reactionaries version] (featuring Nas) – 4:52
  6. "Say It" – 3:26
  7. "The Bill Harper Collection" – 0:24
  8. "Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win" (featuring Santigold) – 4:11
  9. "Long Burn the Fire" – 3:34
  10. "Funky Donkey" – 1:56
  11. "The Larry Routine" – 0:30
  12. "Tadlock's Glasses" – 2:19
  13. "Lee Majors Come Again" – 3:43
  14. "Multilateral Nuclear Disarma
  15. ment" – 2:54
  16. "Here's a Little Somethin' for Ya" – 3:07
  17. "Crazy Ass Shit" – 1:56
  18. "The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine" – 0:49

Bonus tracks:

  1. "Pop Your Balloon" (bonus track)
  2. "B-Boys in the Cut" (bonus track)
  3. "Make Some Noise (Passion Pit Remix)" (pre-order bonus download)