[News] Washed Out signs to Sub Pop

It's been quite some time since we've heard anything from Ernest Greene, better known by his stage name Washed Out. The chillwave artist released his two EPs, High Times and Life of Leisure, back in 2009, and last year he and Caroline Polachek contributed the song "You and I" to the Adult Swim Singles Program. Other than Washed Out's planned performance at this years Sasquatch! Music Festival, nothing new from the solo artist has surfaced. Well, the wait is over, as today Washed Out signed to Seattle-based label Sub Pop, who will release his debut LP, Within and Without, on July 12.

The album was recorded with Animal Collective and Deerhunter producer Ben Allen, and a U.S. tour is in the works. You can also check out the tracklisting for the album after the jump.

Within and Without:

01. Eyes Be Closed
02. Echoes
03. Amor Fati
04. Soft
05. Far Away
06. Before
07. You and I
08. Within and Without
09. A Dedication