[News] Bon Iver details new album


Last month, Justin Vernon dropped a few hints regarding a new Bon Iver album, with the hopes that it would be coming out in June. It seems difficult to imagine he had any time to join up with the rest of Bon Iver and record a new album, as he's been flying around with Kanye for the past year. Well, it turns out Justin was telling the truth. The band's sophomore LP, which is titled Bon Iver, Bon Iver, will feature ten tracks and has a solid release date of June 21st. The album is described as "a lush landscape of silky electric guitars, intricate keys, and subtle horn and string sections, which retains the ghost choirs and densely layered vocals intact that Bon Iver is widely celebrated for."

The album, recorded over the course of three years, includes Bon Iver regulars Shaun Carey, Mike Noyce, and Matt McCaughan, as well as pedal steel player Greg Leisz, and a horn section that includes Mike Lewis, C.J. Camerieri, and Colin Stetson. You can check out the albums amazing artwork above (painted by Wisconsin artist Gregory Euclide), as well, you can watch a 50-second teaser for the album and see the tracklisting after the jump.

Untitled from Bon Iver on Vimeo.


Bon Iver Tracklist:
01. Perth
02. Minnesota, WI
03. Holocene
04. Towers
05. Michicant
06. Hinnom, TX
07. Wash.
08. Calgary
09. Lisbon, OH
10. Beth/Rest