[Download] Marijuana Deathsquads - Daytrotter Session

The midwest loves their supergroups or maybe it's just GAYNGS' member Ryan Olson. For those that have missed out, Marijuana Deathsquads, which originally started as a back up band for rapper P.O.S., consists of P.O.S. himself and his Building Better Bombs bandmate Isaac Gale, Ryan Olson of Gayngs, Har Mar Superstar, Ben Ivascu and Freddy Votel of the defunct '90s cult blues-punk band Cows as well as Doomtree's Mike Mictlan. As Daytrotter states, it's another cast of super friends, with a revolving door/whomever's-in-town-that-night. 

Unlike Ryan's other group GAYNGS smooth Jazzy sound, Deathsquads are more experimental, psychedelic, bizarre and loud. Just the way we like it. Check out their recent Daytrotter session which features 3 new songs from the band. So far the band has only released one official track "John Cage Match" which was featured on MPLS.TV City of Music series and on their label's, Totally Gross National Product, free sampler. You can listen to the full session below and then head over to the Daytrotter site to download the session.

"Welcome To Daytrotter"

"Flavor Failure"

"Ewok Sadness"