[Listen] ††† (Crosses) - "The Years"

As is common these days with huge block-buster movies the world over we are treated to a soundtrack here and there Remember Zooey Deschanel chipping in and singing the Winnie The Pooh Theme, although you can debate amongst yourselves if that's classed as a 'blockbuster'. Anyway, in addition to these sound-tracks we often get a video game or two every now and again to wear down our thumbs and blister our fingers until our heart's content. The Batman: Arkham City videogame goes a step further and features a dope ass soundtrack along with an original score and the guys over at CoS has some new ††† (Crosses) for us to listen to and enjoy. If you've already forgotten who ††† is it's Chino Moreno of Deftones and Shuan Lopez. The dark as hell track can be heard below and is titled "The Years". If you missed their EP jump over here to download it, it's well worth your time.

The full Batman: Arkham City videogame soundtrack can be viewed after the jump and features some goodies from The Duke Spirit, The Damned Things and Serj Tankien. Interesting.

Batman: Arkham City Soundtrack:

01. Panic! At The Disco – Mercenary
02. Coheed and Cambria – Deranged
03. The Duke Spirit – Creature
04. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Shadow On The Run
05. Blaqk Audio – Afterdark
06. The Raveonettes – Oh, Stranger
07. ††† (Crosses) – The Years
08. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
09. Daughtry – Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion – Losing You
11. Serj Tankian – Total Paranoia