[News] Wavves Fourth LP Set to Drop in March

Wavves recently gave us the frantic surf rock lead single "Sail To The Sun", and now news has surfaced on the band's fourth LP, Krazy Sexy Cool. The album, which features 13 tracks, will be released on March 26th via Mom+Pop Records, with John Hill tackling production duties.

When speaking to Rolling Stone, Wavves frontman Nathan Williams said the album will have "acoustic meditations, complete with cello and glockenspiel accompaniment..." going further to say, "[e]very time that we record something I want it to sound different than previous efforts." The album will even feature elements of hip-hop, with Williams stating, "The idea of that was interesting to me to see if it could mix. Just make it seem like it should be there." He was apparently influenced by his recent work with Big Boi and Killer Mike.

In the meantime, you can stream the single "Sail To The Sun". Skateboards and joints are necessary when listneing to this cut.