[Listen] The Bouncing Souls - "Static"

Punk legends The Bouncing Souls have announced the release of their forthcoming studio full-length number nine titled Comet, which will be released on June 12th via their imprint Chunksaah and Rise Records. If any of you 'true believers' out there were looking for the old school sound from the Asbury Park, NJ band, you are in luck. Their first single, "Static" comes barreling through your speakers at full force with their signature sound. While I enjoyed Ghosts On The Boardwalk quite a bit, I'm glad that the guys are back at this level of intensity again.

If you're going to be in the NJ area in May, you'll be able to catch the guys at Bamboozle Festival on May 20th prior to their soon to be announced US and European tour dates.

Have a listen to "Static" below and check out the track listing after the jump.

Comet track listing:
01. Baptized
02. Fast Times
03. Static (song stream)
04. Coin Toss Girl
05. Comet
06. We Love Fun
07. Infidel
08. DFA
09. In Sleep
10. Ship In A Bottle