[News] Arctic Monkeys, Animal Collective and More Announce Record Store Day Releases

Domino Records, along with their subsidary Ribbon Music, have announced four releases for Record Store Day 2012. Highlighting the releases are Animal Collective and Arctic Monkeys, along with labelmates Laura Marling and Caitlin Rose.

Arctic Monkeys will be releasing their single "R U Mine?" on limited purple 7" vinyl, with a brand new track titled "Electricity" serving as the b-side. On the Animal Collective side of things, the psychedelic outfit will release the Tranverse Temporary Gyrus 12", which features original tracks and live recordings made for Animal Collective's performance as part of an installation by the band and visual artist Danny Perez. The performance took place at the Guggenheim Museum in New York City in March 2010, and the 12" will also feature a foldout 24 x 36 poster. Laura Marling and Caitlin Rose will be releasing 7" singles, with Marling's release consisting of single "Flicker and Fall," backed by previously unreleased track "To Be A Woman," while Rose's single will consist of covers of Alex Turner's "Piledriver Waltz" and Arctic Monkeys' "Love Is A Laserquest."

Along with the music releases, Domino and Ribbon will be releasing a magazine for Record Store Day titled Smugglers Way, which features 24 pages of original artwork and prose from artists on the label, as well as five individual discs of unreleased music from Real Estate, Cass McCombs, and more.