[News] The Flaming Lips Detail Record Store Day 2012 Compilation

The Flaming Lips have had an incredible time this past year, collaborating with tons of musicians from various genres and talents, including Bon Iver, Yoko Ono and Neon Indian. The band have previously announced that they will be releasing their multitude of collaborations as a Record Store Day compilation, and today they've detailed the compilation in full.

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends will be released on April 21st and will be pressed on two multi-color 12" vinyl discs that will come packaged in two custom art jackets and bagged together. The limited-edition release sees The Flaming Lips collaborating with 13 different artists, including previously heard collaborations with Neon Indian, Prefuse 73 and Lightning Bolt. Unreleased collaborations include Bon Iver, Chris Martin of Coldplay, Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros, Tame Impala, Jim James of My Morning Jacket, Yoko Ono, Erykah Badu, New Fumes, Ke$ha and Biz Markie.

This isn't the only Record Store Day release The Flaming Lips will be releasing, as they've teamed up with Mastadon for a split 7" single. The single will be available exclusively for Record Store Day as part of the Side by Side 2012 Series. On one side will be The Flaming Lips' "Spoonful Weighs a Ton," while the opposite side will be Mastadon's cover of the same song.

Take a look at the full tracklisting for The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends after the jump.

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends Tracklist:
Side 1:
01. 2012 (feat. Ke$ha and Biz Markie)
02. Ashes In The Air (feat. Bon Iver)
03. Helping The Retarded To Know God (feat. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)

Side 2:
04. Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (feat. Prefuse 73)
05. Children Of The Moon (feat. Tame Impala)
06. That Ain’t My Trip (feat. Jim James of My Morning Jacket)
07. You, Man? Human? (feat. Nick Cave)

Side 3:
08. I’m Working At NASA On Acid (feat. Lightning Bolt)
09. Do It! (feat. Yoko Ono)
10. Is David Bowie Dying? (feat. Neon Indian)

Side 4:
11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (feat. Erykah Badu)
12. Thunder Drops (feat. New Fumes)
13. I Don’t Want You To Die (feat. Chris Martin of Coldplay)