[News] Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Announces Debut Album 'Trouble'

UK electronic musician/producer Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, whose real name is equally as quirky (Orlando Higginbottom), has announced that he will be releasing his debut LP, titled Trouble, on June 12th via Casablanca Records. The debut release has been a long time coming, as TEED began making music in 2008. He has since released numerous singles, remixes, EPs, and even worked with Damon Albarn on his recent DRC Music project. An issued press release states that TEED's intention is "to make a record that felt free from the frequent short-lived trends in dance music, and that made sense to a dancer and a listener." The album also sees TEED becoming "completely immersed in the role of vocalist, providing the story with a genuine heartfelt quality," all the while employing his “trademark sub-bass, electro bounciness and washed-out synths." He goes further to say, "I feel like I’ve been working on this debut album for ages and now I can’t wait to get it out there.”

Make sure to check back for more news and releases regarding TEED's forthcoming debut LP Trouble, and after the jump you can check out both the tracklisting for the album as well as the recently released video for TEED's track "Tapes & Money."

Trouble Tracklist:
01. Promises
02. Trouble
03. Shimmer
04. Household Goods
05. Your Love
06. You Need Me On Your Own
07. Panpipes
08. Garden
09. Solo
10. Tapes & Money
11. American Dream Part II
12. Closer
13. Fair
14. Stronger