[News] Animal Collective Announce New LP, Set to Release in September

After dropping two new tracks, "Honeycomb" and "Gotham," just last week, Animal Collective are following that up with the announcement of a brand new studio album titled Centipede Hz. A 90-second video released by the band revealed the name of the album, the names of its eleven tracks, as well as the planned release date (9/3 in the UK and Europe and 9/4 in North America via Domino). After the jump, you can check out the announcement video for Centipede Hz, the follow-up to 2009's fantastic Merriweather Post Pavilion, as well as take a look at the tracklisting for the album.

Centipede Hz Tracklist:
01 “Moonjock”
02 “Today’s Supernatural”
03 “Rosie Oh”
04 “Applesauce”
05 “Wide Eyed”
06 “Father Time”
07 “New Town Burnout”
08 “Monkey Riches”
09 “Mercury Man”
10 “Pulleys”
11 “Amanita”