[Listen] Yeasayer - 'Fragrant World' (Full Album Stream)

Yeasayer are offering up a full stream of their third LP Fragrant World, which is set for release on August 21st via Secretly Canadian. But, here's the catch, you'll have to find all 11 tracks yourself. One more thing, they're scattered all across the Internet. Here is the band's explanation, taken from a fan newsletter:

We have received a message that we are on the verge of embargoed information being leaked through the cracks of the digital universe. Once again an attempt to tell the story before our mouths can spit. In order to have the edge we have created PSCYVOTV standing for PREEMPTIVE SELF-COMMISSIONEDYEASAYER VORSTELLUNG or TRACK VISUALIZER.

Using the talents of Yoshi Sodeoka we have created a moving visual for every song on our new album FRAGRANT WORLD and have hidden them all over the internet. The visuals will live on the web until Friday Aug. 3, at 8pm EST. You’ll have a few days to find, listen, and most importantly, hear the album from our hands first. At 8pm sharp PSCYVOTV will be removed.

*Warning: PSCYVOTV may cure depression or boredom.

If you find all the visuals remember the track listing:

1. Fingers Never Bleed
2. Longevity
3. Blue Paper
4. Henrietta
5. Devil and the Deed
6. No Bones
7. Reagan’s Skeleton
8. Demon Road
9. Damaged Goods
10. Folk Hero Schtick
11. Glass of the Microscope

Please remember, it’s fun to share, but more important to support."

NOTE: We will provide links to the songs as they are discovered.

News, ReviewsAdrianYeasayer