[News] Major Lazer Announces New LP: 'Free the Universe'

Our favorite comic book character with a laser gun for an arm is back, and with a brand new LP to boot. Major Lazer, the Diplo-fronted project, have announced their sophomore LP, titled Free the Universe. The full-length is set to drop on November 6th via Diplo's own Mad Decent imprint, and will feature a slew of guest appearances. Artists that will guets spot on the album include Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig, Wyclef Jean, Bruno Mars, Tyga, Flux Pavilion, Shaggy, Winter Gordon, Dev, and more. Also included on the album is the previously released track "Get Free", featuring Amber Coffman of Dirty Projectors. Stream the track below.

Previous Major Lazer co-producer Switch, who parted ways from the project late last year, is confirmed to not be involved in the album. A press release states that, "Free the Universe forges a new path for Major Lazer, now with Diplo as the sole executive producer for the project."