[News] Biffy Clyro Announce Tracklist & Release Date For 'Opposites'

Well it's been an exciting few months for fans of Biffy Clyro. We've got to see them debut new songs live at festivals, release a new track in the form of "Stingin' Bell" and then talk with Zane Lowe regarding the double release which is titled Opposites. As we'd previously mentioned we thought it was going to be a double LP each disc titled differently. The Land At The End Of Our Toes and The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones respectively. Turns out that is what the separate discs are called in the neatly wrapped package called Opposites

Today the band have offered up a release date for the album... drum roll please... January 28th 2013 in the UK, France, Denmark, Norway & Finland,  January 25th in Ireland, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium & Switzerland and on January 29th in Italy and Spain. The release dates for Australia, Japan, North and South America will be announced shortly. Yes, we know that's quite a while to wait but the band are also set to play the iTunes festival in London this very weekend and we'll be there to give you all the news regarding the sound of the new tracks they play!

The album itself was recorded in LA with the legendary Garth Richardson and will comprise 20 songs which you can pre-order right now over here. The track-listing can be seen below. (Note the image above is just a temporary cover and not the final artwork!)


The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones

1. Stingin' Belle
2. Sounds Like Balloons
3. Biblical
4. The Joke's On Us
5. Black Chandelier
6. A Girl And His Cat
7. Opposite
8. The Fog
9. Little Hospitals
10.The Thaw 

The Land At The End Of Our Toes

1. Different People
2. Modern Magic Formula
3. Spanish Radio
4. Victory Over The Sun
5. Pocket
6. Trumpet Or Tap
7. Skylight
8. Accident Without Emergency
9. Woo Woo
10. Picture A Knife Fight