[News] Daft Punk Announce May 21st Release Date for New Album, 'Random Access Memories'

Daft Punk's fourth album, their first since 2005's Human After All, now has an official release date. May 21st. Mark your calendars, right now.

Titled Random Access Memories, the album is now available to pre-order on iTunes. Apple's music store also reveals that the album will feature thirteen tracks, although the track titles have yet to be revealed. This fits with Columbia's recent licensing of new tracks from the French duo.

Many of you might remember a few weeks ago when Daft Punk sneakily slipped a 15-second commercial during an episode of Saturday Night Live. Well, they've done it again. Once again premiering during SNL, this 15-second clip features a snippet of new music. The duo have also launched a website for the album, which features another snippet of new music. Here's hoping we'll hear a full track soon.

Check out the track lengths for Random Access Memories below, along with its official artwork at the top.

Random Access Memories track lengths:
01. 4:34
02. 5:21
03. 9:04
04. 3:48
05. 5:37
06. 5:53
07. 8:18
08. 6:07
09. 4:50
10. 5:41
11. 4:39
12. 4:11
13. 6:21