[News] Thundercat Announces New Album Titled 'Apocalypse'

Thundercat, the alias of talented bassist Stephen Bruner, has announced a new album titled Apocalypse. The LP is the follow-up to 2010's excellent The Golden Age of Apocalypse, and is being executive produced by Flying Lotus. The two buddies even co-wrote Thundercat's new cut "Heartbreaks + Setbacks," which you can stream below.

Apocalypse is out on July 9th on Brainfeeder.

Apocalypse Tracklist:

01 Tenfold
02 Heartbreaks + Setbacks
03 The Life Aquatic
04 Special Stage
05 Tron Song
06 Seven      
07 Oh Sheit It's X
08 Without You
09 Lotus and the Jondy
10 Evangelion
11 We'll Die
12 A Message for Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter the Void