« [Watch] Daft Punk Continue The Collaborators Video Series with Panda Bear | Main | [Watch] Check Out Fitz and The Tantrums' Video for "Out Of My League" »

[News] Wild Nothing Announces New 'Empty Estate' EP

Wild Nothing's sophomore album Nocturne was a blissful dreamscape, seemingly overlooked as one of last year's great dream pop records. Jack Tatum quickly returns, bringing us a new EP titled Empty Estate. Recorded this past January, the EP sees Tatum "exploring new sounds, new instruments and a new voice for Wild Nothing."

"A Dancing Shell" is our first sense of what to expect from the seven-track EP, a bright track glistening with snythesizers. The bassline alone is fantastic, plucking along with confidence. Tatum's vocals are also much more expansive than before, drifting from monotone deepness to reverbed airiness. I like what I'm hearing. Check out the song below alongside it's colorful, geometric video.

Empty Estate Tracklist:
01. The Body In Rainfall
02. Ocean Repeating (Big-eyed Girl)
03. On Guyot
04. Ride
05. Data World
06. A Dancing Shell
07. Hachiko

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>