[News] Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album, 'AM'

As I predicted on Saturday Morning, Arctic Monkeys have just out of the blue announced their fifth studio album, AM, which will be released on the 9th of September. It features twelve tracks, three of which we've already heard. The new single "Do I Wanna Know?" along with "Mad Sounds" and "R U Mine?" will be joined by another 9, some of which star some interesting sounding guest spots. Queens Of The Stone Age's Josh Homme, former member of The Coral, Bill Ryder-Jones and Elvis Costello's drummer too, Pete Thomas. It's been produced by James Ford, and co-produced by Ross Orton at two Los Angeles studios: Sage & Sound Recordingand Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree. 

Mark your calendars and get excited. I'm sure we'll have plenty of previews before then. Also you should be extra pumped this week as the band are set to headline Glastonbury this weekend and it'll be televised on the BBC. Check out the new single and tracklist below.

AM Tracklisting:

1. Do I Wanna Know?
2. R U Mine?
3. One For The Road
4. Arabella
5. I Want It All
6. No. 1 Party Anthem
7. Mad Sounds
8. Fireside
9. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours