[News] Bloc Party to Release 'The Nextwave Sessions' EP in August, Watch the Clip for New Song "Ratchet"

During an interview at Sasquatch!, Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke and I dove into a discussion about the band's current projects. What ended up dominating the conversation was a new EP the band has been working on. The EP now has an official title and release date. The Nextwave Sessions is due out on August 13th.

Written and recorded during their Four tour, the EP consists of five tracks—check out the full tracklist below. The band have been performing one of those live, the relentless, attitude-heavy "Ratchet." It's a great song, especially when heard live, but now it gets an official video and some studio quality sheen. Catch the replay below.

The Nextwave Sessions Tracklist:
01. Ratchet
02. Obsence
03. French Exit
04. Montreal
05. Children Of The Future