[News] Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. Announce Sophomore Album, Due Out in October

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. have owned my headphones these past few months, as their Patterns EP is played, repeated, enjoyed, repeated again, etc., etc. Each of its four songs are outstanding in their own way. "If You Didn’t See Me (Then You Weren’t On The Dancefloor)" is incredible fun, so upbeat and energetic, "Dark Water" revels in its odd tone and atmosphere, "Hiding" shines with anthemic harmonies and "Habits" is brimming with charm. Imagine my excitement when the duo announced another full-length album.

The Speed of Things is DEJJ's follow-up to their 2011 debut, It's A Corporate World. The Detroit hope, through the album's thirteen songs, to touch on a major aspect of modern culture: the Internet. They were heavily inspired by the Internet-focused nature of society, the obsessions that form around it and how that affects us.

It's a record that means a great deal to us, as it focuses on the size and speed of the world today. Everything is moving faster and faster as we are all much more connected by the global central nervous system that is the internet. Often it feels like when one realizes what they wish to do, it's impossible to know where to begin due to the scale of everything. We’re a generation of false starts."

The Speed of Things will be released on October 8th, and features two previously released tracks, "If You Didn’t See Me (Then You Weren’t On The Dancefloor)" and "Hiding." Watch the video for the former below.

The Speed of Things Tracklist:
01. Beautiful Dream
02. Run
03. Knock Louder
04. If You Didn’t See Me (Then You Weren’t On The Dancefloor)
05. I Can’t Help It
06. Hiding
07. Beautiful Dream (Reprise)
08. Mesopotamia
09. Dark Water
10. Don’t Tell Me
11. Gloria
12. A Haunting
13. War Zone