[Listen] Odesza Release Single "My Friends Never Die" from New EP

Seattle duo Odesza absolutely won me over earlier this summer at Sasquatch!. Their debut album Summer's Gone is an inescapable stream of bright production and captivating rhythms, exemplifying why these guys should be listened to. That doesn't change with "My Friends Never Die," the new single from their upcoming EP of the same name. If anything, the song is bigger and better than everything that came before it.

"My Friends Never Die" explodes with turbulent synths, a whirlwind of hip-hop drum beats and chopped-up vocal samples. It simply grabs hold of your collar and never lets go. Give it a try below.

My Friends Never Die EP is out on September 17th. Odesza is also on tour starting next week. Check out their dates with Pretty Lights and Michael Menert after the jump.

Odesza 2013 Tour Dates:

Sat. Sept. 7 - Portland, OR @ Branx (MusicfestNW)

Sat. Sept. 21 - Oakdale, CA @ Symbiosis Gathering

Sat. Sept. 28 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos (Decibel Festival)

Mon. Sept. 30 - Orlando, FL @ The Social *

Tue. Oct. 1 - Miami, FI @ The Stage *

Wed. Oct. 2 - Tampa, FL @ Crowbar *

Thu. Oct. 3 - Atlanta, GA @ The Basement *

Fri. Oct. 4 - Knoxville, TN @ NV Nightclub *

Sat. Oct. 5 - Charleston, SC @ The Pour House *

Tue. Oct. 8 - Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall *

Wed. Oct. 9 - Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern *

Thu. Oct. 10 - Richmond, VA @ Canal Club *

Fri. Oct. 11 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl *

Sat. Oct. 12 - Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East *

Sun. Oct. 13 - Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground *

Wed. Oct. 16 - Grand Rapids, MI @ The Stache *

Thu. Oct. 17 - Chicago, IL @ Park West *

Fri. Oct. 18 - Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon *

Sat. Oct. 19 - Milwaukee, WI @ Miramar Theatre *

Sun. Oct. 20 - Minneapolis, MN @ Skyway Theatre *

Wed. Oct. 23 - Bozeman, MT @ Zebra Cocktail Lounge *

Wed. Nov. 20 - Missoula, MT @ Adams Center #

Thu. Nov. 21 - Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory #

Wed. Nov. 27 - Reno, NV @ Silver State Pavilion #

 

* w/ Michael Menert

 # w/ Pretty Lights