Powered by Squarespace


[Listen] Attu - "Don't Sleep"

Shake off the cobwebs guys, it's a new day so how about a new act to start your Wednesday with? It's not a lot to ask for you to give 4 minutes of your day to this little treat. Humbling from London and started by Stefan Antoinette, Attu are now a four piece creating frantic, well organised dance worthy tracks that rise and fall in all the right places. This week they've tempted us into multiple listens of the just released "Don't Sleep" and it's the perfect introduction to what could be a very exciting act in 2014. We can expect this track to appear on an EP in the new year but for now just sit back, relax, and enjoy "Don't Sleep". We'll be keeping a close eye on these guys. Lovely stuff.


[Listen] RY X - "Berlin"

It's always nice when something arrives in the inbox that makes the hairs on the back of your neck stand up. It's even nicer when you get something that makes the hairs on the hairs stand up. Know what I'm saying? RY X did just that for me today when his EP Berlin arrived. A little late to the party you could say on our end? Maybe... but I'd rather be late than miss the party all together and I have a feeling this party is just getting started. The LA based via Australia artist puts together beautifully arranged, simple, acoustic joys. The kind of music you'd listen to while staring longingly out of a train window hour after hour. It's music to get lost in. Music to move you. Music from and artist who truly is paving himself a road to fans the world over. It's quite simply stunning. Check out the title track "Berlin" below and if you want, head over to Spotify to check out the full EP. Or you could just buy it and show some love that way.


[Watch] ML (Mickey Lightfoot) - "L.O.S.T" Feat. Darq E Freaker (Official Video)

Speaking of time flying. It was last September when we introduced you to ML (Mickey Lightfoot) and he's been busy creating what sounds like some super fresh sounding songs. His latest release, "L.O.S.T", is going to feature on his EP To Kill A Flockin Bird which will drop via ML's very own Peckish imprint on the 7th of October. The track has some chopping and changing verses set across a big sounding backdrop and then the chorus hits and steps it up into another gear. The production from Darq E Freaker is on point and this song should be getting some major attention in no time. The video also makes a step forward and nicely uses gifs to create an equally jaunting clip. Check it out below.


[Watch] Jagwar Ma - "Come Save Me" (Official Video)

Jagwar Ma have been riding the psych-powered wave they've road over from Australia on for a while now. While at it, they're sounding like they've somehow managed to travel back in time to the 90's, and quite frankly it's bloody marvelous. Their new single, "Come Save Me", is set to be released on October 14th via Marathon Records and it's been given a fitting visual accompaniment full of colour and psychedelic trips. The band are on tour right now and will return to the UK for some newly announced dates in 2014. All of their current shows can be found over here. Can someone please slow the rate at which the earth is spinning 'cause this year has flown by?! Be sure to check them out live if you can after having your mind warped a little by the video below.


[Album Stream] Danny Brown - 'Old'

The wait is over to wrap your ears around the entire new album, Old, from Detroit's Danny Brown. He's offered up a fair quantity of previews from the album which officially drops next week on October 8th, but now you can check out the whole thing featuring guest spots from A$AP Rocky, Purity Ring, Freddie Gibbs, Charli-XCX, ScHoolboy Q and Ab-Soul. Definitely a fun listen with all the trademarks we've come to expect from Danny. If you're anything like me, you're looking for an excuse to look busy right now. Screw that, pop your headphones in and give this a try.


[Watch] Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip and Flux Pavilion - "Gold Teeth" (Official Video)

Following up their huge sounding track "Stunner", Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip return with some added help from Flux Pavilion. "Gold Teeth" sees Scroob laying down his signature style of tongue twisting lyricism while Flux and Dan set a back drop to a big glitchy beat that chops and changes. All the while, repeating the hook "Rappers wear bling 'cause they wanna look pretty". I never thought of it like that, but it's kind of funny to imagine Kanye and co stood in their dressing rooms asking the mirror who's the fairest of them all. Perfectly arranging their jewellery boxes full of diamond encrusted rings. Kind of ridiculous really. Check out the video above.

"Gold Teeth" is set to appear on the duo's follow up to 2010's The Logic of Chance, Repent Replenish Repeat. If these first two tracks anything to go by, it's going to be a highlight of the year. Why not celebrate that by going to see them live in the new year? Treat yourself.

Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip 2014 tour dates:

19 Jan: Manchester, Academy 2
20 Jan: Edinburgh, Liquid Room
21 Jan: Glasgow, Arches
22 Jan: Newcastle, Academy 2
23 Jan: Sheffield, Plug
24 Jan: Leeds, Stylus
25 Jan: Birmingham, Institute
27 Jan: Cardiff, Solus 2
28 Jan: Exeter, Lemongrove
30 Jan: Oxford, Academy
1 Feb: Norwich, Water Front
2 Feb: Hull, University
4 Feb: London, Koko
5 Feb: Cambridge, Junction
6 Feb: Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
7 Feb: Bristol, Anson Rooms
8 Feb: Bedford, Corn Exchange
13 Feb: Derry, The Nerve
14 Feb: Belfast, Limelight
15 Feb: Dublin, Vicar Street


[Watch] Cancer Bats - "R.A.T.S." (Official Video)

Cancer Bats return with a video for 2012's Dead Set On Living opener, "R.A.T.S." which was recorded on their recent European tour in Bulgaria and follows the tale of one man's spiral after losing his job. From the initial depression of unemployment, to the all out throwing of shapes in the pit at the band's show. It's an entertaining watch and it also does a pretty decent job of capturing the live energy from their shows. Check it out below and if you like what you see/hear, pick up their album


[Listen] New Young Pony Club - "Things Like You"

Friday is upon us, rejoice. What could possibly make a Friday better than it already is, apart from copious amounts of alcohol after work; New music of course. Check out "Things Like You" from New Young Pony Club, a song that after just one single listen you'll find ringing around your head for the rest of the day. The simplistic repetitive little tinkle on the piano/synth had me playing air keyboard, which is something I can honestly say I've never done before. The chorus harmony is delightful too. Check it out below. The track is set to appear on their new album NYPC which is set for release on October 7th.

Page 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 1171 Next 8 Entries »