Powered by Squarespace


[Watch] Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip and Flux Pavilion - "Gold Teeth" (Official Video)

Following up their huge sounding track "Stunner", Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip return with some added help from Flux Pavilion. "Gold Teeth" sees Scroob laying down his signature style of tongue twisting lyricism while Flux and Dan set a back drop to a big glitchy beat that chops and changes. All the while, repeating the hook "Rappers wear bling 'cause they wanna look pretty". I never thought of it like that, but it's kind of funny to imagine Kanye and co stood in their dressing rooms asking the mirror who's the fairest of them all. Perfectly arranging their jewellery boxes full of diamond encrusted rings. Kind of ridiculous really. Check out the video above.

"Gold Teeth" is set to appear on the duo's follow up to 2010's The Logic of Chance, Repent Replenish Repeat. If these first two tracks anything to go by, it's going to be a highlight of the year. Why not celebrate that by going to see them live in the new year? Treat yourself.

Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip 2014 tour dates:

19 Jan: Manchester, Academy 2
20 Jan: Edinburgh, Liquid Room
21 Jan: Glasgow, Arches
22 Jan: Newcastle, Academy 2
23 Jan: Sheffield, Plug
24 Jan: Leeds, Stylus
25 Jan: Birmingham, Institute
27 Jan: Cardiff, Solus 2
28 Jan: Exeter, Lemongrove
30 Jan: Oxford, Academy
1 Feb: Norwich, Water Front
2 Feb: Hull, University
4 Feb: London, Koko
5 Feb: Cambridge, Junction
6 Feb: Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
7 Feb: Bristol, Anson Rooms
8 Feb: Bedford, Corn Exchange
13 Feb: Derry, The Nerve
14 Feb: Belfast, Limelight
15 Feb: Dublin, Vicar Street


[Watch] Cancer Bats - "R.A.T.S." (Official Video)

Cancer Bats return with a video for 2012's Dead Set On Living opener, "R.A.T.S." which was recorded on their recent European tour in Bulgaria and follows the tale of one man's spiral after losing his job. From the initial depression of unemployment, to the all out throwing of shapes in the pit at the band's show. It's an entertaining watch and it also does a pretty decent job of capturing the live energy from their shows. Check it out below and if you like what you see/hear, pick up their album


[Listen] New Young Pony Club - "Things Like You"

Friday is upon us, rejoice. What could possibly make a Friday better than it already is, apart from copious amounts of alcohol after work; New music of course. Check out "Things Like You" from New Young Pony Club, a song that after just one single listen you'll find ringing around your head for the rest of the day. The simplistic repetitive little tinkle on the piano/synth had me playing air keyboard, which is something I can honestly say I've never done before. The chorus harmony is delightful too. Check it out below. The track is set to appear on their new album NYPC which is set for release on October 7th.


[Listen] The 1975 - "Pressure" (Artful Remix)

Last week The 1975's self-titled debut went straight in at number 1 in the UK's album chart. Now it's had some time to settle in, there are 16 tracks to digest so it's quite a package, the band are offerieat yourselfk dance in the office with this 90's sounding re-work. Personally I think it's done really well, the vocals are worked nicely in around the dominating framework of the beat. It fits like a glove. Definitely one to add to the late night parties in the coming weeks. 

If you've not already, you can pick up The 1975's debut album over here.


[Watch] Louis M^ttrs - "War With Heaven"

It's been a while since I was truly moved by a music video. The last time I remember feeling like I felt after watching Louis M^tters' clip for "War With Heaven" was via the brilliant "Once And For All" from Clock Opera. The track is a jaunt of a journey and it makes the perfect disjointed backing to the video. It was directed by Josh Cole, winner of 'Best New Director' Cannes Film Festival, who you may know from Rudimental's "Not Giving In" visual. I'm not going to say much else about this one except for take 10 minutes out of your day and check it out. Love one another, guys.  


[Watch] Yuck - "Middle Sea" (Official Video)

Many were worried about the future of Yuck after lead singer Daniel Blumberg quit the band at the start of the year, but ithe band came back fighting with the insatiable track "Middle Sea" which sees them taking a slightly new direction and sound. It still has that Yuck familiarity to it though. The dirty-overdriven guitars and sludge.It somehow seems a little brighter in sound though. The video for the track offers up something I'm sure a lot of us can relate to: Family feuds. The clip see drummer Jonny Rogoff face off in a tennis match against his 'father' and it doesn't take long for it to boil over as emotions take hold. The amount of arguments my family had when we went to tennis courts was ridiculous. Although I never smashed a racket like the older gentleman here.

The band are set to release Glow & Behold on September 30th and in support of that will tour the UK and support the Pixies. Not bad, huh?! Dates after the jump.

Click to read more ...


[Listen] Lulu James - "Sweetest Thing"

After being first introduced to Lulu James earlier in the year I've honestly been rarely excited to hear more. It's not my usual cup of tea but her voice just makes my body move and shake in a way I've not had before. And not like that, you dirty minded fools. Her new single "Sweetest Thing" is a loved up slow-groove of a track that features her unique vocals laying down some heart-felt lyrics over a head-bopping beat in the verses and a bigger drum beat in the chorus'. It's a little more subtle than her previous tracks but it's showing another side to the northern girl. 

Others are noticing her talents too as Ellie Goulding has announced she'll be taking her on tour before she heads out on the road for 'Annie Mac Presents' the following months. Dates of both can be seen after the jump.

Click to read more ...


[Listen] Danny Brown - "Side A (Old)"

Danny Brown has gained himself a decent (and ever growing) following since the release of his in your face debut album, The Hybrid, back in 2010. In a few week's on the 30th of September he will finally drop, Old, an album with a hell of a lot of anticipation surrounding it. Rightly so if you ask me. He was one of my highlights at Beacons Festival in August and in June at Parklife too. He carries an inhuman amount of onstage energy which I'm hoping translates onto the new record. Today he's given fans the opening track, "Side A (Old)" from the release and it feels like it's from 2010 in its delivery. I'm liking it and am rather excited to get my hands on the full album. See what you make of it below.

Page 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 1171 Next 8 Entries »