Posts tagged Bun B
[Watch] Killer Mike - "Big Beast" (NSFW Video)

Killer Mike's awesome single "Big Beast" has been given the official video treatment and it packs just as much punch as the track itself. The R.A.P. Music featuring track video sees murder, robbery and masks in the forefront and features a fair bit of blood and gore. T.I., Bun B and Trouble along with Mike all star in the video too and it clocks in at just under 10 minutes but damn it's worth the watch. POW.

Killer Mike's El-P produced album R.A.P. Music is out now.

[News] Cool Kids Unveil Details For 'When Fish Ride Bicycles'

A little over 2 years ago back in August of 2008, Mountain Dew's music endeavor Green Label Sound was formed. Their first release was an exclusive single from Cool Kids called "Delivery Man".

Fast forward to present day and Cool Kids are now another first for the label. Their upcoming album, When Fish Ride Bicycles will be the label's first full-length release courtesy of the iTunes Music Store. The album is due to drop on July 12th and features 11 brand new songs and finds Mikey Rocks and Chuck Inglish working with the likes of Ghostface Killah of the Wu Tang Clan, Bun B, Mayer Hawthorne, Asher Roth, Travis Barker and more.

Check out the first single from the album, "Bundle Up" if you haven't already. You can have a look at the tracklist after the jump.

When Fish Ride Bicycles Tracklist

1. Rush Hour Traffic
2. GMC
3. Boomin' (featuring Tennille)
4. Sour Apples (featuring Travis Barker)
5. Penny Hardaway (featuring Ghostface Killah)
6. Bundle Up
7. Gas Station (featuring Bun B)
8. Get Right
9. Swimsuits (featuring Mayer Hawthorne)
10. Roll Call (featuring Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)
11. Summer Jam (featuring Maxine Ashley), Produced by Pharrell Williams

[Download] Mickey Factz - "Mona Lisa" (feat. Chester French & Kara Rose) x I'm Better Than You (Mixtape)

XXL presents the long-awaited seventh mixtape from Mickey Factz titled I'm Better Than You. Check out the amazing track "Mona Lisa" featuring SKoA faves Chester French and Kara Rose and also grab the No DJ version of the Paradise Remix below and then click here to grab the new mixtape.

Mickey Factz - "Mona Lisa" (feat. Chester French & Kara Rose) by Some Kind of Awesome

Mickey Factz - "Paradise" (Remix) feat. Fat Joe & Bun B [Prod. By Precize] by Some Kind of Awesome

[Download] Drake - "Miss Me" (OG Mix) Featuring Bun B

Miss Me (OG Mix) [Street] Cover Art

Grab the OG Mix of Drake's single "Miss Me" featuring Bun B. Want to know the story of how this song transformed from being "All Night Long" on Trill Og to "Miss Me" ft. Lil Wayne on Drake's "Thank Me Later" debut album? Check out the VIDEO on

<a href="">Miss Me (OG Mix) [Street] by Bun B</a>

ReviewsRockoBun B, Drake
[Download] Big Sean x Chiddy Bang Collab On Hockey Sampled Jam "Too Fake" x Finally Famous Vol. 3 (Mixtape)

G.O.O.D. Music emcee Big Sean finally drops his long awaited mixtape Finally Famous Vol. 3 featuring guest spots from Bun B, Drake, Chiddy Bang, Tyga, Chuck Inglish, Asher Roth, Chip tha Ripper and more. Check out the Xaphoon Jones produced, Hockey sampling track "Too Fake" featuring Chiddy Bang below. Then check out the full tracklist and grab the full tape after the jump.

Big Sean - "Too Fake" Feat. Chiddy Bang (Prod. By Xaphoon Jones) by Some Kind of Awesome

[Download] Big Sean - Finally Famous Vol. 3 (Hosted By Don Cannon)

[Download] Pimp C - "What Up" Feat. Drake & Bun B

Bun B released a new track from his late UGK partner Pimp C track via Twitter titled "What Up" featuring Drake and Bun himself. The song is set to appear on Pimp C's posthumous release The Naked Soul of Sweet James Jones (which also features the awesome tribute to the movie The Mack on the coverart) which drops on October 5, 2010. Check it out below.

Pimp C - "What Up" Feat. Drake & Bun B by Some Kind of Awesome

ReviewsRockoBun B, Drake, Pimp C, UGK
[Download] Freddie Gibbs - Str8 Killa No Filla (Mixtape) x "Oil Music"

Freddie Gibbs drops his latest mixtape STr8 Killa No Filla to help promote the release of his upcoming EP Str8 Killa dropping Tuesday on Decon Records. The mixtape features by the likes of Jay Rock, Pill, Bun B, Planet Asia, Sick Jacken and more. Hosted by Statik Selektah, DJ Burn One and Josh the Goon, producers for the tape include, Beatnick and K-Salaam, Statik and more. Pick up the mixtape below and as an added bonus we threw in the track "Oil Music off Str8 Killa" which features Chuck Inglish, Chip Tha Ripper, Bun B, Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys.  Preorder Str8 Killa here.

DOWNLOAD: Freddie Gibbs – Str8 Killa No Filla (Mixtape) (Courtesy of 2DopeBoyz)

Freddy Gibbs - Oil Money (Feat. Chuck Inglish, Chip Tha Ripper, Bun B, Dan Auerbach) by Some Kind of Awesome