Posts tagged Cypress Hill
[Watch] Travis Barker - "Beat Goes On" Feat. Cypress Hill x Mix Master Mike Live on Leno

The anticpation for the arrival of Travis Barker's star studded solo project continues to grow and in the build up performed last night on Jay leno's late night TV slot giving us another taste of what is to come from it. Performing the track "Beat Goes On" he has Cypress Hill and Mix Master Mike to help round out the performance. Pretty eager to here this album front to back to be perfectly honest, especially after hearing the track "Saturday Night" at the start of the week!

Check it out below to get a taste of what this album is to feature, and keep your eyes peeled for Can the Drummer Get Some? which will be dropping March 15th. Thanks to The Audio Perv for the video.

[$FREE.99] SPIN Presents Park Life (Featuring Music From Spoon, Wavves, Chiddy Bang, Cut Copy and More)

SPIN Presents Park Life to help get those going to Lollapalooza, Perry Farrell's annual celebration of music in Chicago's gorgeous Grant Park, psyched for the festival this weekend (August 6-8). However, even if you are not going its a free download album of songs by 14 must-hear bands picked by the editors of SPIN.

The compilation features tracks from Lollapalooza performers like Spoon, Social Distortion, Wavves, Dirty Projectors, Cut Copy, Erykah Badu, and many more. Download your free copy by clicking "GET IT NOW" in the widget below.

SPIN Presents Park Life Tracklisting:
1. Spoon, "Written in Reverse"
2. Wavves, "Post Acid"
3. Social Distortion, "Far Behind"
4. Deer Tick, "20 Miles"
5. Dirty Projectors, "No Intention"
6. The Temper Trap, "Science of Fear"
7. The Big Pink, "Dominos"
8. Jamie Lidell, "Telephone (Tiga Remix)"
9. Chiddy Bang, "Dream Chasing"
10. Cypress Hill, "Light it Up"
11. Erykah Badu, "Window Seat" 
12. Nneka, "Viva Africa"
13. Cut Copy, "Hearts on Fire (Holy Ghost! Remix)
14. Empire of the Sun, "Walking on a Dream (Hong Kong Blondes Remix)"

[Download] Cypress Hill - "Pass The Dutch" (Feat. Evidence and Alchemist)


First and foremost, HAPPY 420 Day EVERYONE! How did you guys enjoy your wake and bake? So I was thinking what better way to start off this day by giving you some brand new Cypress Hill. This sticky joint, "Pass The Dutch", is off the groups newly released album Rise Up, which released today. Dilated Peoples' MC Evidence and producer Alchemist join The Hill in explaining good social smoking etiquette. Check this banger out and go pick up Rise Up today!

Cypress Hill - Pass The Dutch (Feat. Evidence and Alchemist)

[Stream and Download] Slash "Paradise City" Feat. Fergie and Cypress Hill x "Baby Can't Drive"

Earlier this week we listened to the album stream for Slash's solo effort and weren't as impressed with the final product compared to how much hype this album got. However, there are a few jewels on the album as well as rockin' bonus tracks. Slash brings back the Guns N Roses classic "Paradise City" for a redo with Hip Hop artists Cypress Hill and Black Eyed Peas' Fergie. But the track that made me smile was "Baby Can't Drive" which features iconic rocker Alice Cooper, Pussycat Dolls lead vocalist Nicole Scherzinger, Original GnR drummer Steven Adler & Red Hot Chili Peppers' awesome bassist Flea. Check the stream for Paradise City and download for Baby Can't Drive below.

Slash - Paradise City (Feat. Cypress Hill and Fergie)

Slash - Baby Can't Drive (Feat. Alice Cooper, Nicole Scherzinger, Steven Adler and Flea)

[Download] Cypress Hill - "Rise Up" (Feat. Tom Morello)

Cypress Hill’s 8th and newest album, Rise Up, releases on 4/6/2010 and today we have the title track off the upcoming album for you. Their single "Rise Up" features production by Rage Against The Machine, Ex-Audioslave and Nightwatchman guitarist extraordinaire Tom Morello. Check it out below the tracklisting.

1. It Ain’t Nothin’ (feat. Young De) (Produced by B-Real)
2. Light It Up (Produced by Pete Rock)
3. Rise Up (feat. Tom Morello) (Produced by Tom Morello & B-Real)
4. Get It Anyway (Produced by Jim Jonsin)
5. Pass The Dutch (feat. Evidence & Alchemist) (Produced by DJ Muggs & DJ Khalil)
6. Bang Bang (Produced by B-Real)
7. K.U.S.H (Produced by Sick Jacken & B-Real)
8. Get ‘Em Up (Produced by B-Real)
9. Carry Me Away (feat. Mike Shinoda) (Produced by Mike Shinoda)
10. Trouble Seeker (feat. Daron Malakian) (Produced by Daron Malakian)
11. Day Destroys the Night (feat. Everlast) (Produced by DJ Muggs & DJ Khalil)
12. I Unlimited (Produced by B-Real)
13. Armed & Dangerous (Produced by Jake One & B-Real)
14. Shut ‘Em Down (feat. Tom Morello) (Produced by Tom Morello & B-Real)
15. Armada Latina (feat. Marc Anthony & Pitbull) (Produced by Jim Jonsin)

Cypress Hill - Rise Up (feat. Tom Morello) (Produced by Tom Morello & B-Real)