Posts tagged Elly Jackson
[News] Kanye West & Jay-Z's Collaborative Album 'Watch The Throne' Tracklisting

I've been extremely hesitant about posting anything involving Ye' and Jay's upcoming collaborative album Watch The Throne until a majority of the information has surfaced. Last month, we received the revealing of the album's artwork along with the pre-order website and today we've received the full tracklisting as confirmed by Jay-Z’s Life and Times website.

Take a look at the album's full 12 tracklisting and deluxe bonus tracks after the jump which guest features Odd Future's (OFWGKTA) Frank Ocean, Jay-Z wifey Beyoncé, G.O.O.D. Music's Mr. Hudson and the legendary late Otis Redding. The album's first official preview "H.A.M." will appear as a bonus track on the deluxe version of the album, alongside the Curtis Mayfield sampled G.O.O.D. Friday's track "The Joy" and the previously leaked track "That's My Bitch" which featured La Roux's Elly Jackson.

The highly anticipated, long awaited, collaborative album is rumored to drop on August 5th but as of right now no official announcement has been made. Preorder the album here.

Watch The Throne Tracklisting:

01 No Church In The Wild f. Frank Ocean
02 Lift Off f. Beyoncé
03 Ni66as In Paris
04 Otis f. Otis Redding
05 Gotta Have It
06 New Day
07 Who Gon’ Stop Me
08 Murder To Excellence
09 Welcome To The Jungle
10 Sweet Baby Jesus f. Frank Ocean
11 Love You So f. Mr. Hudson
Deluxe Edition:
12 Illest Motherfucker Alive [Bonus]
13 H.A.M. [Bonus]
14 That’s My Bitch [Bonus]
15 The Joy f. Curtis Mayfield [Bonus]
[Download] Chromeo x Elly Jackson (of La Roux) - "Hot Mess" (Duck Sauce Remix)

Chromeo are set to head out on their upcoming Risky Business Tour presented by Green Label Sound with MNDR and The Suzan and to celebrate, GLS has released the Duck Sauce remix of Chromeo’s latest single “Hot Mess” featuring Elly Jackson of La Roux. Enjoy the remix below and then peep the upcoming tour dates after the jump. Shouts to Music For Perfect People for the heads up.

Chromeo - "Hot Mess" (Duck Sauce Remix) by greenlabelsound

[Listen] Kanye West & Jay-Z - "That's My Bitch" Feat. Elly Jackson

Yesterday Kanye's new album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy was released and greeted with open arms the world over, Pitchfork even gave it a perfect score of 10/10. Now in the early hours of the night/morning another Kanye track has emerged. Teaming up with Jay-Z this track is a thumper titled "That's My Bitch" and features Elly Jackson or as most of us know her, La Roux. After a few plays of this track I can safely say that I like it and I also assume it's taken from their album Watch The Throne! Check it out in all it's glory below and if you're yet to give Kanye's opus a listen head on over here to stream it in full.