Posts tagged Four Tet
Disclosure Announce US Tour

US fam rejoice! Summer can’t come sooner because Disclosure are about to grace us with their presence in May. What’s better: in addition to their multiple appearances they’re bringing along the likes of DJ Seinfeld, Carl Craig, Jay Daniel, Four Tet, and more at select dates.

Omg the Brooklyn show is gonna be outdoors at Brooklyn Mirage which means the sun will be on my skin finally 😭😭😭I’m legit losing my mind this winter.

Dates and ticket links below! Tickets go on sale tomorrow (3/15) at 10AM local time!!


5/12/2019 - Bakersfield, CA - Lighting In A Bottle Festival

5/16/2019 - Atlanta, GA -  Ravine -  (w/ guest DJ Seinfeld) - [TICKETS]                       

5/17/2019  -  Miami, FL - Club Space - (w/ guest DJ Seinfeld) [TICKETS]                                                                

5/18/2019  -  Brooklyn, NY  - Brooklyn Mirage - (w/ guests Carl Craig, DJ Seinfeld, Jay Daniel) - [TICKETS]                  

5/23/2019 - Washington, DC -  Echostage - w/ guest DJ Seinfeld) [TICKETS]

5/24/2019 - Lakewood, PA - BangON! Elements Campout   

5/25/2019 - Detroit, MI  - Movement Electronic Music Festival

5/26/2019 - Las Vegas, NV - Encore Beach Club              TICKETS

5/27/2019 - Morrison, CO - Red Rocks Amphitheatre  - (w/ guests Four Tet, Leon Vynehall b2b Axel Boman, DJ Seinfeld)    [TICKETS]

[Listen] Four Tet Streams New Track, Remixes Justin Timberlake's "Suit & Tie"

Four Tet made damn good use of this day, waking everyone up from their case o' the Mondays with a bangin' new track titled "For These Times" and a slick twitchy remix of Justin Timberlake's "Suit & Tie".

First up, "For These Times" was recorded for Nonplus' Think And Change compilation, and it's incredibly good. From start to finish, this five-minute cut vibrates with jazzy undertones and rattling snares, grabbing you by the collar and never loosening its grip. Tet's remix of JT's slick single is equally as fantastic, as he highlights Timberlake's saccharine voice while tossing the rest aside. Underneath the vocal sample lies a complex twitchy house beat, with repetition and building being the name of the game; with each progressing minute Justin's singing is met with ever-expanding production. Stream both below.

[Download] Four Tet - '0181'

Four Tet has made a habit (a good habit at that) of gathering previously unreleased material or limited releases into lengthy compilations. Today, the London producer dropped a slew of rarities, combined into the 38-minute 0181. Comprised of over 20 songs, the release includes rarities recorded from 1997 to 2001. Stream the album as one continuous track in the player below, where you can also download it for free.

ReviewsAdrianFour Tet
[News] Domino Records Announces New Compilation

Domino Records looks back in time with a new compilation comprised of remixes from throughout the history of the label. The compilation, entitled Motion Sickness, features a vast array of previously released songs, with remixes of tracks from Animal Collective, Austra, Four Tet, Hot Chip, Junior Boys, Franz Ferdinand, The Kills, Austra, and Twin Sister, along with remixes by Justice, Daphni, Joy Orbison, SebastiAn, and Fake Blood. To bring you into their mindset, Domino Records have offered up a stream of Carl Craig's remix of Junior Boys' "Like a Child", which went on to earn the artist a Grammy nomination. Stream the song below, where you can also take a look at the full tracklisting for the 20-track effort.

Motion Sickness is out on December 3rd.

Motion Sickness Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Austra – Beat & The Pulse (Still Going remix)
02. Tricky – Time To Dance (Maya Jane Coles remix)
03. Junior Boys – Like A Child (Carl Craig remix)
04. Juana Molina – Un Dia (Reboot remix)
05. About Group – You’re No Good (Theo Parrish remix)
06. Four Tet – Love Cry (Joy Orbison remix)
06. Liquid Liquid – Optimo (Matthew Dear remix)
07. Hot Chip – Night & Day (Daphni remix)
08. Stephen Malkmus – Kindling For The Master (Major Swellings remix)

Disc 2
01. Sons & Daughters – Orion (Emperor Machine remix)
02. Franz Ferdinand – The Fallen (Ruined by Justice)
03. The Kills – Cheap & Cheerful (SebastiAn remix)
04. Bonde Do Rolê – Marina Gasolina (Fake Blood remix)
05. Test Icicles – What’s Your Damage? (Alan Brax Fred Falke remix)
06. Clinic – Tomorrow (DFA Remix)
07. Blood Orange – Champagne Coast (Mike Simonetti remix)
08. Animal Collective – Summertimes Clothes (Dam Funk remix)
09. James Yorkston & Athletes – Woozy With Cider (Jon Hopkins remix)
10. Twin Sister – Kimmie In A Rice Field (Balam Acab remix)

[Listen] The xx - "Angels" (Four Tet Remix)

Four Tet made sure to bombard his Twitter account a few days with reminders that his remix of The xx's "Angels" would be debuting on Huw Stephens' BBC Radio 1 show, and now you can hear what the UK producer was so excited about. Four Tet turns what is originally an atmospheric, vacant song into an elaborate, synth-infused piece. Stream it below.

Jamie xx confirmed that the remix would be included on an upcoming 12", which will include his own remix of a Four Tet song.

(via Self-Titled).

Remix, ReviewsAdrianFour Tet, The XX
[Listen] Four Tet - "Lion" & "Peace On Earth"

Esteemed London electronic producer Four Tet's new album Pink is officially out, and while it is labelled as a "new album", it's mostly comprised of material previously released solely on vinyl. Now, I say mostly because two of the songs on the album are actually brand new. "Lion" and "Peace On Earth" are extensive cuts, the former reaching 9 minutes while the latters spans 11-and-a-half, and the hefty length means a lot of build up. This build up is incredibly satisfying, though, with Four Tet's ambient soundscapes slowly cascading into an array of bleeps, bloops, and obscure synthesizers. Stream both tracks below.

Pink is out now digitally through Boomkat.

ReviewsAdrianFour Tet
[Listen] Hot Chip - "Look At Where We Are" (Four Tet Remix)

Following up the Major Lazer remix we heard last month, Hot Chip's track "Look At Where We Are" has been given the remix treatment again, this time by none other than Four Tet. The remix can be heard below and it's a pretty chilled out mix that's perfect for a mid-morning mid-week listen.

If you missed it last week go check out their retro looking green screen video for "How Do You Do" over here.

Hot Chip's new album, In Our Heads, is out now.

ReviewsSheyFour Tet, Hot Chip
[News] Four Tet Announces Album: Pink

Four Tet has treated fans to a series of self released singlesr on his very own label  TEXT Records in recent months. Lucky for us who may not have picked up all the singles he's now compiling them all for release next month on a compilation called, Pink. It's set for release on August 20th. There'll be two brand new tracks on the release titled "Lion" and "Peace for Earth". Watch this space for a stream in the coming month.