Posts tagged Ghostface Killah
[Listen] Wu Tang Clan - "Six Directions of Boxing"

It's WU WEDNESDAY! What better way to celebrate then getting a brand new Wu Banger from the Clan off the soundtrack to RZA's upcoming film The Man With The Iron Fists. Check out the clan's (minus RZA, Rae and Method) new cut "Six Directions of Boxing" produced by Frank Dukes below as well as a brand new Ghostface track "Black Out" featuring the always entertaining M.O.P. and Pharoahe Monch. If you need more Wu goodness you can go to film soundtrack's site to listen to the RZA's full score with Howard Drossin as well as more music featured in the film. Trust me the opening titles alone is worth it and makes me even more excited for the film. SPOILER ALERT: It's an arranged version of Wu's "Shame on a N*gga"

While you're there make sure you preorder the soundtrack which features new music from RZA with The Black Keys, Kanye West and more Wu collabs. It's GOOD SHIT.

[Listen] Ghostface Killah, M.O.P. & Pharoahe Monch – "Black Out"

RZA's upcoming directorial debut Man With the Iron Fists, which he is also starring in, boasts one of the best movie soundtracks in recent memory, and now you can stream a new cut from the film. Ghostface Killah, Pharoahe Monch, and M.O.P. join together for the grimy, Shaolin-tinged "Black Out", which you can stream below.

The Man With the Iron Fists Soundtrack is out on October 23rd, with the film arriving in theatres on 2nd. Ghostface Killah and Pharoahe Monch will also be releasing solo albums in the coming months.

The Man With the Iron Fists Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. The Black Keys & RZA – “The Baddest Man Alive”
02. Ghostface Killah, M.O.P & Pharoahe Monch – “Black Out”
03. Kanye West – “White Dress”
04. The Revelations feat. Tre Williams – “I Forgot To Be Your Lover”
05. Talib Kweli & RES – “Get Your Way (Sex as a Weapon)”
06. Raekwon, Ghostface Killah & Kool G. Rap – “Rivers of Blood”
07. Method Man, Freddie Gibbs & StreetLife – “Built for This”
08. 24 Carat Black – “Poverty’s Paradise”
09. Killa Sin – “The Archer”
10. RZA & Flatbush Zombies – “Just Blowin’ In The Wind”
12. Corrine Bailey Rae – “Chains”
13. Pusha T & Raekwon – “Tick Tock”
14. Frances Yip – “Green is the Mountain”
15. The Wu-Tang Clan – “Six Directions of Boxing”
16. Mabel John – “Your Good Thing Is About To End”

[News] Ghostface Killah Announces New Album: 'Twelve Reasons To Die'

With his recent foray into the world of films and directing, RZA has been the focus of all the Wu-Tang Clan attention, but Ghostface Killah looks to bring some attention his way. On November 20th Ghostface will release his tenth studio album Twelve Reasons To Die, with Adrian Younge serving as producer and RZA taking on excutive production duties. Accompanying the album will be a comic (his second following 2009's Cell Block Z), which will be released in December. Stay posted for more info on the upcoming album.

NewsAdrianGhostface Killah
[Listen] Kanye West, Pusha T & Ghostface Killah - "New God Flow"

With the G.O.O.D. Music's highly anticipated group album Cruel Summer dropping on Tuesday, Kanye West and Pusha T are giving everyone a taste of the final product with the final version of "New God Flow". For everyone out there that jumped on the album leak, take a step back and revel in the addition of Ghostface Killah to Ye and Pusha T's collab. Even if you aren't excited about the addition of Ghostface to the song, don't worry, 'cause Pusha T's has enough excitement for all of us:

Head here to stream the final version of "New God Flow". Cruel Summer drops on September 18th.

[Download] Childish Gambino - 'Royalty' Mixtape
The wait is over. After months of teasing fans with track after track, Childish Gambino has offered up a brand new mixtape titled Royalty. It contains some previously heard joints and guest spots from the likes of RZA, ScHoolboy Q, Beck, Bun B, Danny Brown and Ghostface Killah. Check out the tracklist below and go treat yourself to a humpday download here. Happy 4th of July!
Royalty Tracklist:
01. Royalty
02. We Ain’t Them (prod. Ludwig and Childish Gambino)
03. One Up (feat. Steve G Lover)
04. Black Faces (feat. Nipsey Hussle) (prod. Boy-Ida)
05. Unnecessary (feat. ScHoolboy Q and Ab-Soul)
06. Shoulda Known
07. R.I.P (feat. Bun B)
08. American Royalty (feat. RZA and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
09. It May Be Glamour Life (feat. Ghostface Killah) (prod. Myke Murda)
10. Toxic (feat. Danny Brown) (prod. SKYWLKR)
11. Silk Pillow (feat. Beck) (prod. Beck and Childish Gambino)
12. They Don’t Like Me (feat. Chance the Rapper) (prod. SKYWLKR)
13. Arrangement (feat. Conage)
14. Won’t Stop (feat. Danielle Haim of Haim) (prod. Ludwig and Childish Gambino)
15. Bronchitis (prod. Beck)
16. Wonderful (feat. Josh Osho) (prod. Boy-Ida)
17. Make It Go Right (feat. Kilo Kish)
18. Real Estate (feat. Alley Boy, Swank, and Tina Fey)