Posts tagged Gym Class Heroes
[Listen] Gym Class Heroes - "The Fighter" Feat. One Republic’s Ryan Tredder

GCH have let out one last single to help hype the release of their upcoming album The Papercut Chronicles II before its release next week. The new single "The Fighter" is yet another pop sounding track which strays far away from the original style of Gym Class Heroes and featues One Republic frontman Ryan Tredder. Check out the track as well as the album tracklisting below.

1. Za Intro
2. Martyrial Girl$
3. Life Goes On (feat. Oh Land)
4. Stereo Hearts (feat. Adam Levine)
5. Solo Discotheque (Whiskey Bitness)
6. Holy Horse!!, Batman!!
7.[..] Back Home (feat. Neon Hitch)
8. Nil-Nil-Draw
9. Lazarus, Ze Gitan
10. The Fighter (feat. Ryan Tedder)
11. Kid Nothing And The Never-Ending nak3d Nightmare

[Listen] Gym Class Heroes - "Ass Back Home" Feat. Neon Hitch

4th single. All faith has been thrown out the window for an old school GCH album, as every track is beginning to sound like an outtake from Travie's solo album. The newest single "Ass Back Home" features up and comer pop star Neon Hitch and isn't a bad pop song at all, but im pretty sure myself along with other GCH fans expected the bands sequel to their break out album The Papercut Chronicles to venture back to the sound of the earlier stuff from the gang as they mentioned in interviews and previewed at listening parties.

But i'll let you guys be the judge and tell us what you think of this new track from The Papercut Chronicles II. PCC2 drops November 15th via Fueled By Ramen/Atlantic.

[Listen] Gym Class Heroes - "Life Goes On" Feat. Oh Land

Gym Class and Oh Land hookup for the 3rd single from The Papercut Chronicles II "Life Goes On." After hearing 3 mediocre singles so far from GCH's new album i'm starting to have serious doubts about the LP as it's sounding like another over produced record than a true return to form album as originally stated. Anyways check out the new single below and let us know your thoughts.

The Papercut Chronicles II drops on November 15th via Fueled By Ramen/Atlantic.

[Listen] Gym Class Heroes - "Martyrial Girl$"

Check out the new single to the long awaited Gym Class Heroes album The Papercut Chronicles II titled "Martyrial Girl$." Unlike the band's last single, the overplayed "Stereo Hearts" featuring Maroon 5's Adam Levine and produced by Benni Benassi, the sound of the new single feels like a mix of the band's sound from the original Papercut Chronicles and As Cruel As School Children. Take a listen to the track below and let us know what you think of the new cut.

The Papercut Chronicles II is set to drop on November 15th on Decaydance / Fueled By Ramen (peep the throwback album art above). Preorder the new album now.

[Download] Travie McCoy - "Jus’ Say It (Get High)" Feat. Tame One

Hey lookie what we got here? It's a new track from Gym Class Heroes frontman Travis McCoy and Stress Da White Boy's fabled mixtape Death Comedy Jam Vol. 1 titled "Jus’ Say It (Get High)" and features Weathermen member Tame One. Sure, I'll take it. It's new hip hop from Travie and Tame, so why not? Maybe we'll see the rest of this mixtape soon and if that happens maybe we'll see Trav's other side projects like Tequila Mockingbird or his collaboration with El-P Bloody Pony emerge. 

Okay. That's just thoughtful wishing, but we are getting Gym Class Heroes' Papercut Chronicles II so I can't really complain. Well, I can but I won't. Check it out.

[Listen] Gym Class Heroes - "Stereo Hearts" Feat. Adam Levine (of Maroon 5)

Check out the first single from Gym Class' upcoming 5th album The Papercut Chronicles II titled "Stereo Hearts" which features Maroon 5 frontman/The Voice judge Adam Levine. After a couple of listens of the new tune I was left a bit disappointed as I expected a true follow up to Gym Class' classic album The Papercut Chronicles to feature nothing but live instrumentation and not over produced, radio tunes like their last two albums, As Cruel As School Children and The Quilt. "Stereo Hearts" definitely doesn't feel like much of a change from the previous 2 album's or Travie solo and is more reminescent of his last single "Billionaire" with Adam Levine taking the place of Bruno Mars.

The single is set to come out next week (Tuesday, June 14th) wherever you pick up digital music but you can check it out below courtesy of idolator.

I still have hope for the next GCH album especially after hearing this nice preview they posted on their site yesterday of an unfinished work in progress, which I can proudly say lives up to the original Papercut Chronicles album. Let's hope they don't add any extra production to the final product.

[Listen] Travis "Travie" McCoy - "Superbad (11:34)"

Gym Class Heroes' Frontman Travis "Travie" McCoy drops another joint off his upcoming solo album Lazarus. Check out the addicting alternative rock/hip hop "Superbad (11:34)" below and make sure you pick up the single when it drops on iTunes Tuesday 5/24. Lazarus releases on June 8th via Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen.

Travie McCoy - Superbad (11:34)