Posts tagged Haim
[Recap] Um, A Lot Of Music Just Dropped Out Nowhere Today
me trying to keep up with how many songs just keep falling out of the sky today 

me trying to keep up with how many songs just keep falling out of the sky today 

lol remember when the RIAA was so proud of themselves 2 years ago because we all agreed on a global release day and we went from #NewMusicTuesday to #NewMusicFriday worldwide? 

lol lol lol #tbt to that cute idea according to Foster The People, Phoenix, HAIM, and Fall Out Boy. 

In an attempt to make your life easier so you don't feel as frantic as I do right now, here is a recap of what just the fuck dropped: 

Foster The People - III

Well this was a nice surprise! Earlier today Foster the People released 3 new tracks globally before bundling them as a cutie lil EP called III. Apparently these are off an upcoming 3rd album that's going to be dropped this summer. No other info there, but they did unveil some tour dates which you can check over on their website because I'm tryna make this update quick and dirty and don't feel like copying and pasting. 

Phoenix - "J-Boy" 

Another album announcement! Another solid jam! Phoenix just unveiled their lead single, "J-Boy" off their forthcoming album, Ti Amo, which will drop on June 9th. This is glittery and summery af, but not quite punchy enough for the coveted title of Song Of The Summer. I will still be drinking in the sunshine to this regardless. 

HAIM - "Right Now" 

If you have been waiting 4 long years for new HAIM music then you best stop everything and peep this video RIGHT NOW. This comes from their just announce upcoming album, Something To Tell You, which drops on July 7th. 

Fall Out Boy - "Young And Menace"

So here is a Fall Out Boy song that I believe would be better suited as a Patrick Stump song than a Fall Out Boy song but it is still pretty dang good. The track follows yet ANOTHER album announcement. You ready for this name, y'all??

It's called

M A  N   I    A

Yes, spaces and all. I don't know either. Bless these dudes. But yeah the record drops on September 15th, so we have plenty of time to get this fucking spelling right. That all said, props to the guys for the video, which features a glimpse into a fictionalized characters somewhat-hard-to-watch home life that tries to escape a home riddled with domestic violence. 

SZA - "Love Galore (feat. Travis Scott)"

LAST ONE (I think?)! SZA also after keeping her fans anxiously waiting for music from her upcoming album CTRL has finally dropped another morsel today for everyone to savor, "Love Galore" featuring Travis Scott. It's been said that CTRL will be the next project released on TDE but other than that there's  not much else we know. 


[Listen] HAIM - "The Wire"

HAIM have previewed  brand new track called "The Wire" which was premiered earlier this week by Zane Lowe on BBC Radio One. People who've seen the band live may recognise it as it's been in their live set for a while but we now have the studio version to enjoy. See what you make of it below. 

The band have now finished work on their debut album and will release details on it soon. Watch this space.

[Watch] HAIM - "Don't Save Me" (Official Video)

HAIM have unleashed the visual accompaniment for their infectious little number know as "Don't Save Me" which we got a taste of at the start of last month. The video sees the sisters go 3 on 3 in some basketball showing their skills against 3 lads. Also digging the synchronised dancing from the ladies too. Check it out at the top as we await news on a full length set for 2013.

[Listen] HAIM - "Send Me Down"

I bloody love Mondays. Not really, but some new music usually snaps me out of the blues and today that new music comes from HAIM. The band, made up of three sisters, have unleashed a new track today titled "Send Me Down" and it's a dance inducing thump of sporadic pop to help put anyone in a slightly brighter mood. It's also extremely nice to have some new material from the girls after we've been left to brood over their Forever EP for quite some time now.

Hit play below and cheer up, it's not all bad. We're still awaiting news of a full-length, but when we hear about it you'll be the first to know.

[Listen] Haim - "Don't Save Me"

Some new tunes from Haim finally hit the net we've pretty much survived solely on an EP from earlier in the year. It was premiered on Radio One yesterday yet it doesn't come with news of any further releases or a full length effort. We've waited this long, I guess it won't be too hard to wait even longer, right?

Stream it below via Overmuziek and let us know what you think.

[News] Haim Announce UK Tour

The Los Angeles sisters Haim have announced their first ever UK tour set for November this year. The band are also set to support Ellie Goulding at her date on the iTunes Festival next month at The Roundhouse in London. Get excited for the girls to be on UK soil with the dates below.

Haim UK Tour 2012

26 The Roundhouse, London (iTunes Festival (w/ Ellie Goulding)

10 Constellations Festival, Leeds
11 Stereo, Glasgow
13 Deaf Institute, Manchester
14 KCLSU, London
16 Bodega, Nottingham
17 The Cooler, Bristol
18 Audio, Brighton

News, TourSheyHaim
[Download] Childish Gambino - 'Royalty' Mixtape
The wait is over. After months of teasing fans with track after track, Childish Gambino has offered up a brand new mixtape titled Royalty. It contains some previously heard joints and guest spots from the likes of RZA, ScHoolboy Q, Beck, Bun B, Danny Brown and Ghostface Killah. Check out the tracklist below and go treat yourself to a humpday download here. Happy 4th of July!
Royalty Tracklist:
01. Royalty
02. We Ain’t Them (prod. Ludwig and Childish Gambino)
03. One Up (feat. Steve G Lover)
04. Black Faces (feat. Nipsey Hussle) (prod. Boy-Ida)
05. Unnecessary (feat. ScHoolboy Q and Ab-Soul)
06. Shoulda Known
07. R.I.P (feat. Bun B)
08. American Royalty (feat. RZA and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
09. It May Be Glamour Life (feat. Ghostface Killah) (prod. Myke Murda)
10. Toxic (feat. Danny Brown) (prod. SKYWLKR)
11. Silk Pillow (feat. Beck) (prod. Beck and Childish Gambino)
12. They Don’t Like Me (feat. Chance the Rapper) (prod. SKYWLKR)
13. Arrangement (feat. Conage)
14. Won’t Stop (feat. Danielle Haim of Haim) (prod. Ludwig and Childish Gambino)
15. Bronchitis (prod. Beck)
16. Wonderful (feat. Josh Osho) (prod. Boy-Ida)
17. Make It Go Right (feat. Kilo Kish)
18. Real Estate (feat. Alley Boy, Swank, and Tina Fey)
[Watch] Haim - "Forever" (Official Video)

A new act from LA seem to be getting a lot of attention since SXSW and it's not too hard to realise why. Haim are made up of a trio of sisters, Este Haim, Danielle Haim and Alana Haim. Their infusion of indie-pop is a sure fire way to put a spring in your step and the video has a feel good vibe to it also and features hair salons and motorbikes. Not your usual pairing but it works. Check out the video for "Forever" at the top and head over here to download the EP of the same name.