Posts tagged Hanni El Khatib
Aesop Rock Announces LP #6 'Skelethon" To Release This July On Rhymesayers

Acerizzle aka Aesop Rock (not to be confused with A$AP Rocky) announced today that his 6th solo album Skelethon will be released on July 10th via indie hip hop giant, Rhymesayers. Skelethon marks the first solo LP in five years since Aesop's last album None Shall Pass was released in 07. The album features guest spots from Ace's Hail Mary Mallon Co-horts Rob Sonic & DJ Big Wiz, as well as wifey Allyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts, Hanni El Khatib, Grimace Federation, Nicky Fleming-Yaryan and his Uncluded partner in crime Kimya Dawson. The new album is 100% produced by Aesop Rock which is awesome as Aesop is coming into his own as a producer, but at the same time sad as we won't hear Aesop spit over any El-P or Blockhead beats this time around. Check out the album's full tracklist below.

1. Leisureforce
2. ZZZ Top
3. Cycles To Gehenna
4. Zero Dark Thirty
5. Fryerstarter
6. Ruby '81
7. Crows 1
8. Crows 2
9. Racing Stripes
10. 1,000 O'Clock
11. Homemade Mummy
12. Grace
13. Saturn Missiles
14. Tetra
15. Gopher Guts

It may be a minute before we get our first taste of Skelethon but this April we will get our first taste of Aesop's upcoming collaboration with singer/songwriter Kimya Dawson, The Uncluded, with Rhymesayers upcoming Record Store Day 2012 Picture Disc. The split 10"vinyl will feature brand new, exclusive and unreleased tracks from Atmosphere called "Someday Soon" and The Uncluded (Aesop Rock x Kimya Dawson) titled "Bats". This release RSD release is a limited run with only 2000 copies, so make sure you get your hands on one. Check out more music from Aesop Rock and Kimya Dawson from last year's Daytrotter Session.

[Listen] Hanni El Khatib - 'Will The Guns Come Out' (Full Album Stream)

Happy new music Tuesday, ya freaks! One of my favorite indie rock releases of the year by Mr. Hanni El Khatib released today. Check out the full stream of Hanni's solo debut Will The Guns Come Out after the jump. The album features choice cuts like the Nike Chosen ad track "I Got A Thing", the amazing cover "You Rascal You", "Build. Destroy. Rebuild" and my personal favorite "Fuck It. You Win." Check it out, pick it up, then go see him live. Dude is a beast.

Update: Stream from 3voor12 was taken down per the label's request.

ReviewsRockoHanni El Khatib
[Watch] Hanni El Khatib - "Come Alive"

Considering the song is called "Come Alive" it's pretty amusing that Hanni El Khatib ends up hanging out with a young troublemaking grim reaper and helps her get into even more michief. The video was shot by Wyatt Troll and co-produced by Milla Jovovich. If you look closely, you'll notice that tattoo legand Mark Mahoney makes an appearance in the video as well. "Come Alive" will be on Hanni's upcoming album, Will The Guns Come Out, which drops on September 27th.

Hanni is playing out in the NYC area over the next few days. Make sure you catch him if you live around these here parts:

9/15 - Vice Magazine Event (RSVP only)
9/16 - Glasslands (8:30pm)  
9/17 - Le Grand Fooding (6-10pm)
9/17 - Mercury Lounge (10:30pm)

[News] Hanni El Khatib Unveils UK Tour Dates

After a successful perfromance at London's St Pancras Old Church on Monday, Hanni El Khatib has announced more dates in the UK in October, which is conveniently right after his debut album Will The Guns Come Out drops on October 3rd courtesy of Innovative Leisure.

Dates are below:

Oct 13th - St Davids Hall  w/ City and Colour, Cardiff, UK
Oct 14th - City Hall w/ City and Colour, Newcastle, UK
Oct 15th - Academy w/ City and Colour, Glasgow, UK
Oct 17th - Academy w/ City and Colour, Manchester, UK
Oct 18th - Roundhouse w/ City and Colour, London, UK

[Watch/Listen] Hanni El Khatib - "I Got A Thing" (As Featured In The NIKE Chosen Ad)

Hanni just continues you to kill it, this time he brings us his garage rock version of the Funkadelic's classic "I Got A Thing" for the new Nike 'Just Do It' commercial which will be airing during the NBA Game 3 Finals on Sunday 8pm EST. (Go Mavs!) His debut album is set to drop this fall on 9/20 via Innovative Leisure. Hanni is also set to play Bonnaroo and will join Florence & The Machine on their upcoming tour. You can check out the upcoming NIKE Ad above and listen to the full audio below, then head over to iTunes to purchase this sweet tune.

Still havent got enough of Hanni El Khatib? Check out more of his music here.

[Watch & Download] Hanni El Khatib - "You Rascal You" (Video) x (Aesop Rock Remix)

Most people may know this track from watching the HBO show Hung but I just found out about this artist through one of my favorite rappers Aesop Rock and his blog Check out the video to Hanni El Khatib's hit B-Side "You Rascal You" which appears on the 7" single "Dead Wrong" available now on Innovative Leisure. After you check the original grab the remix by Aes Rock below and then swing to for more good stuff.

Hanni El Khatib - "You Rascal You" (Aesop Rock Remix) by Some Kind of Awesome