Posts tagged Liam Gallagher
[Listen] Beady Eye - "Beatles And Stones"

The folks over at MyIndieSite have let loose another track from Beady Eye's upcoming debut opus Different Gear, Still Speeding which is released on 28th February 2011 on Beady Eye Records. Check out the track "Beatles And Stones" (clever.) in the player below from Liam Gallagher and gang's life after Oasis project and if that still isn't enough to satisfy your gullet, check out the 3 singles "Bring The Light", "The Roller" and "Four Letter Word" along with 2 b-sides "Sons of the Stage" and "World Outside My Room."

[Listen] Hear 2 New Beady Eye B-Sides "Sons Of The Stage" x "World Outside My Room"

By now, you may be aware that Oasis that Manchester band that were once HUGE have come to an end. If you didn't, sorry to break it to you 2 years late. However, the band is pretty much still going, just minus Noel Gallagher under the name of Beady Eye. You can check out two B-Sides from the boys below from the boys. Firstly we have a cover in the form of "Sons Of The Stage" from the band World of Twist. Secondly you can hear "World Outside My Room". Both of the tracks have Liam's swagger thrown in for good measure and the sound of them both is retro. Not that you'd expect anythign else from these guys at this point. In relation to the cover Liam recalls when he saw the band in Manchester:

"World of Twist were a top band. I remember going to see them at the Ritz. I was buzzing, what was girl called? Shells or something, the Edge or Adge on the piano, top band man I remembered him Tony when we used to rehearse at the Boardwalk in Oasis. He used to come in to our room, I think he used to rehearse there and he would glide along the wall as if in a spy movie, close the door and slide around the wall like we wouldn’t noticed him and I would carry on singing and he would go along the wall, bend down and pick up something and then glide back along wall and out the door- and I would think, why don’t you walk past us and get what you wanted (laughs) . Top band . Top band. What a dude.’ "

Check out his homage to World of Twist below along with "World Outside My Window" and look out for the release of their debut Different Gear, Still Speeding which is penned for a February 28th release date. They also just announced a handful of UK tour dates if you want to check them out on the road.

Beady Eye - "Sons Of The Stage" 

Beady Eye - "World Outside My Room" 

[News] Beady Eye announce UK Tour

Liam Gallagher and his new band AKA Beady Eye have just announced a UK tour set for April. This will come as a nice gift to fans who missed out on the chance to pick up tickets for their March shows in Glasgow, Manchester and London which sold out immediately upon the release of tickets. The stint across the UK will see them play their first Ireland show too. The tour is to follow up their debut release of Different Gear, Still Speeding which is penned for a February 28th release date.

We've had our fair share of tasters from the album as well as a video featuring a a wall of death involving motor-bikes driving really quickly around the performing their track "The Roller". Head over here to preview the tracks "Four Letter Word", "Bring The Light" and "Sons of Stage". Check out their tour dates after the jump including stops along the way at Liverpool, Leeds and Brighton.

Beady Eye Tour:

11 April - NOTTINGHAM, Rock City
12 April - LIVERPOOL, Guild of Students
14 April - DUBLIN, The Olympia Theatre
15 April - DUBLIN, The Olympia Theatre
17 April - BELFAST, Ulster Hall
18 April - EDINBURGH, Corn Exchange
20 April - NEWCASTLE, O2 Academy
21 April - LEEDS, O2 Academy
23 April - NEWPORT, Centre
24 April - WOLVERHAMPTON, Civic
26 April - SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall
27 April - BRIGHTON, Centre

Tickets go on sale Friday 28th January at 10am and are restricted to four per person.

Fans can pick up their tickets from: 

[Listen] Beady Eye - "The Roller"

This morning Zane Lowe had Liam Gallagher on his breakfast show for his ever popular "Vs" segment in which he battles against an oponent track for track. I always forget that the Gallagher brothers are pretty cool when it comes to interviews and Liam came across as a genuine guy loving the music he is now making with Beady Eye. Yesterday Beady Eye posted up another new track on their Youtube page for track, "The Roller" We've already had a taste of three other tracks from the guys and I'm more than a little impressed with what they are giving us.

The video for "The Roller" was recorded over the ridiculously cold December we had here in the UK on a cold Cabridgeshire day. It's set to feature a 'Motorcycle Wall Of Death' which was one of only two in the country! Sounds like it could be a cool video. Set to premiere here in the UK on Channel 4 on Monday (10th of Jan) at Midnight. We'll have it for you shortly after. 

Beady Eye's debut Different Gear, Still Speeding which is released on 28th February 2011 on Beady Eye Records. Thanks to our friends over at CoS for giving us a heads up on this track.

[Watch] Beady Eye - "Bring The Light"

It all went a bit crazy last week when Liam Gallagher and his new band, Beady Eye, which is basically Oasis minus Noel, released their debut single "Bring The Light" up on their website. Today they unleashed the video for it and the first thing you see is Liam swaggering towards the camera in that kind of arrogant way that only he can pull off (some may disagree strongly with this but hey). It's a simple video and kind of reminds me of a poor remake attempt at Arctic Monkeys "Brianstorm" video when the dancers appear but with less visuals. Either way, you can enjoy the video up top and head over here to grab the free download of the track. 

[Listen x Download] Beady Eye - "Bring The Light"

I was never a huge Oasis fan and considering I live in Manchester that may raise a few eyebrows but I wouldn't then go as far to say I didn't like them... So last summer when it came out that the band had broken up after a few problems at big homecoming shows in Manchester I wasn't overly bothered. So as you can imagine when Liam quickly announced his new venture Beady Eye I didn't think much of it. Especially as the rest of the band consists of ex-Oasis bandmates Gem Archer, Andy Bell and Chris Sharrock.

Today though I must tip my hat to Mr Gallagher as the retro feel to the bands first track "Bring The Light" really took me back and I was genuinely shocked to find myself smiling and singing along after just one listen. The band have released the track for free download over on and the track will be on the band's forthcoming debut album, which was recorded over the summer and is set to hit stores some time next year. Listen and download the track for free below.

Update: The download links sent to email seem to be failing which I'm guessing is a result in so many people jumping at the chance to download it. So for now just listen below.