Posts tagged Lupe Fiasco
[Listen] Lupe Fiasco - "American Terrorist III"

Lupe Fiasco delivers a new track out of nowhere titled "American Terrorist III". It appears that he's forgotten how to count as there's no Pt. Deux anywhere to be found but whatever, we'll take the new track Lupe. Thank you very much. Give it a spin below and let us know what you're making of it after a few listens.

ReviewsSheyLupe Fiasco
[Download] Lupe Fiasco - 'Friend of the People' (Mixtape)

After being shelved back in 2009 when it was originally set for a Christmas release, Lupe Fiasco has finally dropped the long awaited mixtape, Friend Of The People. The mixtape will help tide over fans waiting his next full length LP Lupe Fiasco’s Food & Liquor II: The Great American Rap Album. Featuring samples from the likes of M83, Justice and Sebastian along with some incredibly tongue in cheek song titles why wouldn't you want a free post turkey day mixtape. 

CoS also points towards a stream of the M83 sampling "The End of the World" from 1SwellyBeatsMusic.

The End Of The World by 1Swelly Beats Music 

Friend Of The People Tracklist:
01. Introduction (Nero ’2808′)
02. Lupe Back (Nero ‘Doomsday’)
03. Friend of the People (feat. Dosage) (Sebastian ‘Jack Wire’)
04. Double Burger with Cheese (Justice ‘Ohio’)
05. Joaquin Phoenix (feat. Lil Ronnie)
06. WWJD He’d Prolly LOL Like WTF!!! (Justice ‘On’n'On’)
07. Lightwork (Ellie Goulding & Bassnectar ‘Lights’ remix)
08. Life, Death & Love From San Francisco (John Coltrane ‘Love Supreme’)
09. SLR
10. SNDCLsH In Vegas (Kaskade & Skrillex ‘Lick It’)
11. Super Cold (The Glitch Mob ‘Bad Wings’)
12. The End Of The World (M83 ‘Midnight City’)

mixtapes, ReviewsSheyLupe Fiasco
[Listen] Patrick Stump - "This City" Feat. Lupe Fiasco

We gotta another Rock (or in this case former Rock gone Pop) x Hip Hop crossover. Peep the Chicago homaging tune from the former Fall Out Boy frontman, Patrick Stump's long awaited solo album Soul Punk titled "This City" featuring fellow Chicago musician, rapper Lupe Fiasco. FOB fans may be a tad disappointed as Stump has strayed far away from his emo rock band roots into a pop singer/songwriter. Take a listen to the new tune below and also catch Stump's previous track "Explode" here.

[Watch] Lupe Fiasco - "Words I Never Said" Feat. Skylar Grey (Live On The Colbert Report)

Lupe Fiasco, along with the ever amazing Skylar Grey, drop by The Colbert Report to perform Lupe's controversial single, “Words I Never Said” from his latest album LASERS. As you know, we weren't too thrilled on Lupe's latest album but this definitely was a standout track amongst the rest, thanks to Skylar and Alex Da Kid. Check out the performance above.

[Download] Foolcast 022 - Missile Command by Chad Hugo & Hip Hop Dan

The latest edition of Fool's Gold very own Foolcast (#22) features the debut of Missle Command, the hot new DJ team of Chad Hugo and Hip Hop Dan. The duo has put together quite the DJ mix, with awesome remixes, new favorites, and the exclusive unveiling of another Chad Hugo collaboration called No Planes In Space that he did with Paulie Banks from Interpol.

Check out the tracklist and mix after the jump.


1. Intro
2. No Planes In Space – Chains (Demo Mix)
3. Intel – Pizza Meeeeng!
4. Mazzy Star – All Your Sisters (Nacey Bootleg)
5. N*E*R*D – Hypnotize U (Caligula Remix)
6. Lupe Fiasco – What U Want (Chad Hugo Remix)
7. Uncle Jesse – Boat Shoes
8. Dillon Francis & Dave Nada – Brazzers Theme
9. No Planes In Space – Potholes D Createur Uniden (Demo Mix)10. Mansions On The Moon – Love Is Going To Destroy Me (Chad Hugo Remix)


Foolcast 022 - Missile Command by Chad Hugo & Hip Hop Dan by Some Kind of Awesome

[Watch] Lupe Fiasco - "Words I Never Said" Feat. Skylar Grey

Yesterday a teaser for a new Lupe Fiasco track appeared up online with the awesome vocal assistance of Skylar Grey. You know the sexy voice that was on Em and Dre's "I Need A Doctor". Check out the Sanaa Hamri directed video up at the top. Sanna has worked with some pretty big names before, including Jay-Z and Prince to name just a couple!

The video sees Lupe fighting the worlds problems and bringing justice to the troubled world. Enjoy it above via MTV.

[Watch] Lupe Fiasco - "The Show Goes On" Live on Letterman

Love him or hate him, Lupe can still bring it when he neds to if you ask me. Last night he dropped by the David Letterman show to perform his track "The Show Goes On", you know the one with that video where in the video he turns into the his kidself and you get a little freaked out? Just me then on that?..

Enjoy his performance up at the top courtesy of the awesome and tireless Audio Perv. While you're here go pick up a copy of Lupe's latest album Lasers and give it all a spin if you like his performance here.

ReviewsSheyLupe Fiasco
[Listen] Kenna - Land To Air Chronicles: The Chaos & Darkness

Kenna's latest release and first self-release, Land To Air Chronicles: The Chaos & Darkness, officially dropped today. Thanks to MySpace, you can have a listen to the entire thing before you head over to iTunes and pick it up for yourself.

I have mixed feelings about this EP. As a longtime fan, I'm glad he's pressing on and doing this himself. Mostly all great things thought. "Chains" took a few spins to grow on me, but now I really like it. I was drawn to "Kharma Is Coming" almost instantly. I like how guitar driven it is. Really different from his previous efforts. "What U Want" leaves me with mixed emotions. This song had been floating around for awhile as a potential song on Lupe Fiasco's Lasers album and featured Kenna on background vocals. I don't know the full story here as far as who wrote what or exactly why the track seemed to have gotten passed around so much, but hearing a different version from someone else completely kind of left me with a bad taste in my mouth before I even pressed play. That being said, it's not a bad track at all. It probably won't rank high of all time songs, but it's still pretty solid.

The EP is the first of a three part series under the name Land To Air Chronicles. Following the EP series, a full length titled Songs For Flight is due to follow thereafter.

Have a listen to the EP below and drop us a comment to tell us what you think!