Posts tagged Michael Jackson
[Download] The Jackson Five - "ABC (A. Skillz Remix)"

Happy Labor Day everyone! If you're gearing up to go cruise/lounge/party today, Make sure you grab this tune before you head out the door! Prompted by the King of Pop's birthday last Thursday, the ever talented DJ, A. Skillz, decided to let loose a remix of the classic Jackson Five song, "ABC". Apparently he's been sitting on this remix for a few years now, which I think was in good taste (too many people were trying to take advantage of Michael's death, too tacky). I have to say, the remix was well worth the wait!

Have a listen to the remix below, when you realize how silly you were for not just grabbing it in the first place, you may do so over on Facebook.

ABC (A.Skillz Remix) by A.Skillz

[Listen] Patrick Stump - "Cute Girls" (Prod By Om'Mas Keith)

Patrick Stump, you're making my insides feel funny. Wow. Never did I think he'd be the Fall Out Boy who would come out on top of the breakup. 

"Cute Girls" sound ridiculously Michael Jackson/Robin Thicke/Prince/Pharell-ish. I just hope ol' Patty has been working on his live performance. If he can pull this off live... dang. 

Om'Mas Keith, if I had a hat it would be off to you for this track. 

Patrick Stump - "Cute Girls" (Prod By Om'Mas Keith) by Some Kind of Awesome

[Watch] Michael Jackson - "Hold My Hand" Feat. Akon

Check out the new official video of Michael Jackson’s collaboration with notorious collaborator Akon “Hold My Hand” which we got a listen to mid last month. This track will feature on MJ's posthumous album Michael which is available form the 14th of December. You can now hear clips of 10 previously unheard tracks from Jackson over on his official site No doubt the album will have its admirers and lover as well as it's critics, but whatever your stand point on the release of this album, enjoy the video up top!

ReviewsSheyAkon, Michael Jackson
[Listen] Michael Jackson - "Much Too Soon"

Here we have the third new song from Michael Jackson’s upcoming LP Michael. It's titled “Much Too Soon” and has a weird christmas feel to it, or that could just be me feeling todays snowfall in the UK. Over on they say this song was written by Jackson and produced by MJ himself along with John McClain. Listen to it in full below and pick up the album Michael on the 14th of December.

ReviewsSheyMichael Jackson
[Watch and Listen] Check Out The Unreleased Michael Jackson Video For "One More Chance" & Track "Do You Know (Where Your Children Are?)" Feat. Jay-Z

The previously unreleased music video for MJ's song “One More Chance”, off his 2003 greatest hits compilation, Number Ones hit the web today. According to the singer’s official website, the clip was filmed in Las Vegas and all of the footage was approved by Jackson prior to his death. (Via CoS)

But the unreleased video isn't the only thing of The King of Pop's floating around, another unreleased MJ track titled "Do You Know (Where Your Children Are)" has hit the web. Go ahead and laugh at title, this shit rocks and rocks that old MJ Dangerous vibe and features a Hard Knock Life era Jay-Z verse. Check it out below.

Michael Jackson's 'Michael' Tracklisting Announced, Duet With Akon "Hold My Hand" To Premiere Next Week

Check out the official tracklisting for MJ's posthumous album Michael below. This album is first album in 9 years to feature original material. Michael will be released Dec. 14 on Epic/Sony BMG. I'm quite sad that Curtis is on this album and the Mark Ronson cut didn't make it. That could a been a certified classic right there!

01 Breaking News
02 Hold My Hand f. Akon
03 Hollywood Tonight
04 Keep Your Head Up
05 (I Like) The Way You Love Me
06 Monster f. 50 Cent (REALLY!? Ugh.)
07 Best Of Joy
08 (I Can’t Make It) Another Day
09 Behind The Mask
10 Much Too Soon

The next single to premiere will "Hold My Hand" which features R&B/Pop artist Akon.  The song will debut as a stream on this coming Monday, Nov. 15. An unfinished version of the track released in 2008 (which you can hear below). "The world was not ready to hear 'Hold My Hand' when it leaked a couple years ago," Akon said in a statement. "We were devastated about it. But its time has definitely come; now in its final state, it has become an incredible, beautiful, anthemic song. I'm so proud to have had the chance to work with Michael, one of my all-time idols." (via Billboard)