Posts tagged The GO! Team
[Watch] The Go! Team Drop 2 New Videos "Ready To Go Steady" x "Rolling Blackouts" & 'Rolling Blackouts' Short Documentary

Okay, I'm pretty convinced that The Go! Team are just going to release a video for every track off their latest album Rolling Blackouts (which I just found out they are). Check out the videos for the title track "Rolling Blackouts" featuring Bethany from Best Coast and Piano Magic's Angèle David-Guillou above and the beautiful song "Ready To Go Steady" featuring Lispector after the jump. Peep the band's other videos here.

But thats not all! Yeah I know. The Go! Team have also dropped a short documentary about their new album. Which goes into the making of the album and Ian confirms that there will be a video for each song. Check that out as well after the jump. 

They are really pushing promo on this album, wonder why? Well, according 130bpm, While speaking out to BBC 6 Music Patron told them, “We don’t want to do a Jay-Z and say that and then three years later we’ll be, ‘Hey!’ again. But it may well be… the last The Go! Team record. It might be the last year we’re touring, certainly, the band [in their current line-up].” As well as adding that he never saw the band as a long term project. First The White Stripes and now this may be the end of The Go! Team? I know they don't even compare but still it's hard to see good indie go.

Ready To Go Steady" featuring Lispector

'Rolling Blackouts' Short Documentary

ReviewsRockoThe GO! Team
[Listen] The Go! Team - "Voice Yr Choice" (Tobacco Remix)

Happy New Music Tuesday! Speaking of new music The Go! Team's new album Rolling Blackouts drops today! The album alone is a kick ass blast of energy that is very enjoyable for your ears and if that explanation alone doesn't convince you to pick up this record, the album is currently $3.99 on Amazon and features this an awesome remix of the song "Voice Yr Choice" by SKoA's favorite Black Moth Super Rainbow frontman Tobacco. Yeah, The Go! Team x Tobacco = Crazy. Check out the track in the player below. The beat for this track was featured on the now sold out BluRay/DVD for Tobacco's Fucked Up Friends 2.

The Go! Team are heading on tour in the UK in the next day or two, check the tour dates after the jump and go book yourself a ticket if your in the area.

The Go! Team - "Voice Yr Choice" (Tobacco Remix) by Some Kind of Awesome

The Go! Team UK tour dates//


03 // GLASGOW, Oran Mor

04 // EDINBURGH, Liquid Room

05 // ABERDEEN, Lemon Tree

06 // NEWCASTLE, The Cluny

08 // LONDON, Heaven

09 // CAMBRIDGE, The Junction

10 // BIRMINGHAM, Birmingham Institute

11 // BRISTOL, Anson Rooms

13 // FALMOUTH, The Princess Pavilion

14 // BOURNEMOUTH, Old Fire Station

15 // OXFORD, Academy 1

16 // BRIGHTON, Concorde 2

18 // LEEDS, The Cockpit

19 // MANCHESTER, Academy 2

20 // LIVERPOOL, Academy 2

21 // NOTTINGHAM, Rescue Rooms

24 // NORWICH, Waterfront

25 // SHEFFIELD, Academy 2

26 // LEICESTER, Academy 2

27 // CARDIFF, Millennium Music Hall

[Watch & Download] The Go! Team - "Rolling Blackouts" (Video) x "Buy Nothing Day" (Voluntary Butler Scheme Remix)


Okay Go! Team, we get it! You guys have a new album coming out the beginning of next month. It kicks alot of ass! But 4 videos, a full preview of the album and a BBC In session, don't you think thats a bit much for promo in one week? No? Well okay then. Just didn't want you guys to over exhaust yourselves. Check out the video for the title track off The Go! Team's upcoming album Rolling Blackouts. And if you missed the news about their recent BBC In session with Zane Lowe and the 3 videos they released earlier in the week, click here.

Also, as an added bonus The Go! Team put out a remix of their latest single "Buy Nothing Day" featuring Bethany of Best Coast, check that out below. Finally, if you haven't heard the band's new record, do your ears a favor and click here to check it out.

Buy Nothing Day (voluntary butler scheme remix) by thegoteam

ReviewsRockoThe GO! Team
[Watch] The Go! Team Perform New Song "Chimp In A Toga" on Zane Lowe & Release 3 New Videos: "Buy Nothing Day", "Secretary Song" & "Super Triangle

The Go! Team drops 3 brand new videos directed by James Slater from their forthcoming 3rd LP Rolling Blackouts. The first is the band's current single "Buy Nothing Day" which features Bethany from Best Coast and The Girls At Dawn. The video contains crazy psychedelic visuals to accompany the songs nice Summer day vibe. Next video is for the track "Secretary Song" and features Satomi from Deerhoof portraying the title role. Lastly, we got the video for the song "Super Triangle" which is throw back to those 80's geometry instructional videos as one fan's comment pretty much sums up (no pun intended) as "a mathematician's dream". Check out "Buy Nothing Day" in the player above and then the rest after the jump.

And thats not all, the band was recently featured on the Zane Lowe show on BBC Radio 1 and performed a live session of their recent single "Buy Nothing Day" and a brand new song exclusively for Zane Lowe titled "Chimp In A Toga." You can check out the new tune below and then head over to the BBC Radio 1 website to check out the rest of the broadcast as well as some extra footage of the band performing "Voice Yr Choice" from the session. And if you still haven't got your filling of The Go! Team, you can listen to their brand new album Rolling Blackouts here courtesy of the good folks at  KCRW .

The Go Team - "Chimp In A Toga" by Some Kind of Awesome

"Secretary Song" (featuring Satomi from Deerhoof) 

"Super Triangle"

News, ReviewsRockoThe GO! Team
[Listen] The Go! Team - 'Rolling Blackouts' (Full Album)

Check out indie rockers The Go! Team's newest LP Rolling Blackouts in its entirety courtest of KCRW before it drops . The album two notable guest stars, Best Coast's Bethany Cosentino guests on the band's current single "Buy Nothing Day" and Deerhoof's Sartomi Matsuzaki appears on the song "Secretary Song." Check out the tracklisting after the jump. Rolling Blackouts will be available to stream on demand from January 24 through February 22, 2011. 

Track listing 

1. T.O.R.N.A.D.O

2. Secretary Song

3. Apollo Throwdown

4. Ready To Go Steady

5. Bust-Out Brigade

6. Buy Nothing Day

7. Super Triangle

8. Voice Yr Choice

9. Yosemite Theme

10. The Running Range

11. Lazy Poltergeist

12. Rolling Blackouts

[Listen] The Go! Team - "Bust-Out Brigade"

For those afraid that the new Go! Team album, Rolling Blackouts, was lacking any of the big beat, marching band style songs like "The Power Is On", fret not. The new track "Bust-Out Brigade" is definitely going to satisfy your appetite. Get a taste for yourself below and then head over to preorder album here. Rolling Blackouts LP/CD/Digital drops Jan 31st.

UPDATE: Taken down at label's request. If you got to hear it, awesome. If not, sorry. But still check out the link above and preorder this awesome record.

ReviewsRockoThe GO! Team
[Listen] The Go! Team - "Buy Nothing Day" Feat. Bethany of Best Coast

Last week we got to listen The Go! Team's b-side of this track from the group in the form of the cover, "I'm Not Satisfied" originally performed by Betty and Karen in the 60s. And now you can take a listen to the A-side track "Buy Nothing Day" in full. This single is taken from Rolling Blackouts, but you can pre-order this track in the form of an attractive orange 7" vinyl over here prior to the albums release. This track also features the lovely vocals of Miss Bethany Cosentino from Best Coast, for those of you who were wondering! Rolling Blackouts is set for release on January 30th but in the mean time take a listen to "Buy Nothing Day" below and get excited for even more new material that's sure to surface in the coming months.

The Go! Team - "Buy Nothing Day" Feat. Bethany of Best Coast by Some Kind of Awesome