Posts tagged The Uncluded
[Listen] The Uncluded (Aesop Rock x Kimya Dawson) - "Bats"

Been fiending for some new Aesop Rock since hearing his latest single "Zero Dark Thirty" from his upcoming album Skelethon? Then check out his latest collaboration with singer/songwriter Kimya Dawson, better known as The Uncluded and their Record Store Day single "Bats". We first posted about this collaboration back in February of last year when Aesop Rock debuted new tunes live at ZeroFriends in Los Angeles which consisted of Hail Mary Mallon tunes with Rob Sonic and "Bats" and "Delicate Cycle" with Kimya Dawson. After posting it, we found out from Mrs. Dawson herself that her and Aes were working on collabortive album as well as featuring on each others solo albums as we saw with Kimya's "Miami Advice" and "Walk Like Thunder" from last year's release Thunder Thighs.

If you didn't get your hands on the Rhymesayers Record Store Day single, fear not. You can check out the studio version of "Bats" in the player below and last I heard there are still some copies of the record available at Fifth Element Online. So do yourself a favor and pick that beautiful picture disc up which features sweet artwork by Jeremy Fish and features a new Atmosphere track titled "Someday Soon". If you want to hear more tunes from The Uncluded, check out their Daytrotter session from last year here and get ready for the release of the collaborative later this year after release of Aesop's Skelethon.

Aesop Rock Announces LP #6 'Skelethon" To Release This July On Rhymesayers

Acerizzle aka Aesop Rock (not to be confused with A$AP Rocky) announced today that his 6th solo album Skelethon will be released on July 10th via indie hip hop giant, Rhymesayers. Skelethon marks the first solo LP in five years since Aesop's last album None Shall Pass was released in 07. The album features guest spots from Ace's Hail Mary Mallon Co-horts Rob Sonic & DJ Big Wiz, as well as wifey Allyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts, Hanni El Khatib, Grimace Federation, Nicky Fleming-Yaryan and his Uncluded partner in crime Kimya Dawson. The new album is 100% produced by Aesop Rock which is awesome as Aesop is coming into his own as a producer, but at the same time sad as we won't hear Aesop spit over any El-P or Blockhead beats this time around. Check out the album's full tracklist below.

1. Leisureforce
2. ZZZ Top
3. Cycles To Gehenna
4. Zero Dark Thirty
5. Fryerstarter
6. Ruby '81
7. Crows 1
8. Crows 2
9. Racing Stripes
10. 1,000 O'Clock
11. Homemade Mummy
12. Grace
13. Saturn Missiles
14. Tetra
15. Gopher Guts

It may be a minute before we get our first taste of Skelethon but this April we will get our first taste of Aesop's upcoming collaboration with singer/songwriter Kimya Dawson, The Uncluded, with Rhymesayers upcoming Record Store Day 2012 Picture Disc. The split 10"vinyl will feature brand new, exclusive and unreleased tracks from Atmosphere called "Someday Soon" and The Uncluded (Aesop Rock x Kimya Dawson) titled "Bats". This release RSD release is a limited run with only 2000 copies, so make sure you get your hands on one. Check out more music from Aesop Rock and Kimya Dawson from last year's Daytrotter Session.