Entries in m. ward (6)


[Watch] She & Him - "I Could've Been Your Girl" (Official Video)

How about a little bit of She & Him to brighten up you dull Wednesday Morning? Offering up the Zooey Deschanel directed clip for "I Could've Been Your Girl" via her very own website, Hello Giggles,  the 1960s musical inspired clip is sure to lighten up you mood. Well, Zooey's performance might do where as M. Ward may just assist you in your grumpiness. Whatever you're feeling right now, give the clip a watch above.

Volume 3 is out now on Merge.


[Watch] She & Him - "Baby, It's Cold Outside" (Official Video)

I am far from in the Christmas spirit but things like this help me get there little by little. It's a video from She & Him for their track "Baby, It’s Cold Outside" which featured on last year's A Very She & Him Christmas. The video sees an animated Zooey getting all hot and flustered in a winter cabin over band mate M. Ward. Check it out above.


[Watch] M. Ward - "Primitive Girl" Live on Letterman

Last night on Friday's episode of The Late Show with David Letterman, M. Ward was the musical guest. He was there to support his recently released solo album A Wasteland Companion and performed the track "Primitive Girl". If you missed the show or just want to live it again check out the video at the top courtesy of The Audio Perv.


[Watch] M. Ward - "The First Time I Ran Away" (Official Video)

M. Ward returns with a track titled "The First Time I Ran Away" which is to feature on his 7th solo record, A Wasteland Companion. The song is accompanied by an animated video from the director Joel Trussell and can be enjoyed at the top of the page via Pitchfork. The album is expected to drop on April 9th, 2012 via Bella Union Records.


[Listen] Zooey Deschanel & M. Ward (She & Him) - "So Long" (From Winnie The Pooh OST)

Way back in 1926 A. A. Milne created Winnie The Pooh, you know the little fellow no doubt. With the help of E. H. Shepard the familiar character has graced the hands of millions and now 85 years later, Winnie will be on the silver screen jumping out of the page once more courtesy of Walt Disney Studios once more. This may not be your kind of thing, and that's cool, but the soundtrack may well make your ears prick up. Zooey Deschanel has leant her talents to the OST and recorded several tracks for the feature.

Today we are offering you up a truly special listen for fans. Zooey & M. Ward aka She & Him performing an original track written by Zooey titled "So Long". On the OST you'll get to hear Zooey show her chops on the original "Winnie The Pooh" track, first performed (and written) by the Sherman Brothers back in '66. The film is set for release in July and for old school Winnie The Pooh fans and new young'uns alike I have no idea what the film will bring, bar a nice old school illustration style to the big screen once more. I can say though, that the OST, with the helping hands of Zooey and M. Ward is a nice listen and adds a modern twist to an age old franchise. 


[Stream] Entire True Blood Vol. 2 Soundtrack Feat. Beck, Elvis Costello, M. Ward, etc.

Holy hot vampire jams! As if I wasn't already pumped for the third season of the hit HBO series True Blood, this just set me over the moon!!!

Entertainment Weekly is streaming the entire second volume of the official True Blood soundtrack currently and we've gone ahead and nabbed the player so you can sit tight right here. 

I have to warn you, Beck fans, this song may make you melt it's so hotttttt. 

Below is the tracklist of the sickest vampire jams on the planet right now: 

1. “Howlin’ For My Baby” – M. Ward
2. “Evil (Is Going On)” – Jace Everett & CC Adcock
3. “Bad Blood” – Beck
4. “How To Become Clairvoyant” – Robbie Robertson
5. “Shake And Fingerpop” – Jr. Walker and The All Stars
6. “Frenzy” – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
7. “Kiss Like Your Kiss” – Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello
8. “Gasoline And Matches” – Buddy & Julie Miller
9. “You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)” – Chuck Prophet
10. “You’re Gonna Miss Me” – The 13th Floor Elevators
11. “Fresh Blood” – Eels
12. “The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)” – Thievery Corporation
13. “New World In My View” – King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan
14. “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’” – Bob Dylan

If you like what you hear make sure you head over to iTunes and pre-order it!