[Listen] Dessa - "Palace"

The first lady of Doomtree returns with a new brand new album titled Castor, The Twin. The album is features 11 songs, ten of which have been previously released on previous Doomtree releases including Dessa's last record, A Badly Broken Code. However, this isn't a greatest hits album. For this project, Dessa rallied up an ensemble of "really effing talented" live players who have reshaped her former material with a combination of live instruments (Stand-up bass, viola, grand piano, vibraphone, mandolin, and timpani) for a more classical and organic sound.

Unlike the rest of album which consist of previously released songs, the albums final song titled "The Beekeeper" is a brand new song and is the first single from Dessa's next full-length, due in 2012. Take a listen to the first taste of the new album with the latest rendition of the song "Palace" below, which was originally featured on Paper Tiger's latest LP Made Like Us.

Castor, The Twin is set to release on October 4th, right before the next Doomtree crew record No Kings and the upcoming P.O.S. album. Looks like it's gonna be a Doomtree holiday season! Peep the tracklist below.

1. 551
2. Kites
3. Mineshaft
4. The Chaconne
5. Into The Spin
6. Dixon's Girl
7. The Crow
8. Alibi
9. Palace
10. Mineshaft 2
11. The Beekeeper