[News] Here We Go Magic Details Third LP 'A Different Ship'

Brooklyn indie rock outfit Here We Go Magic have announced that their third studio album, now titled A Different Ship, will be released on May 8th via Secretly Canadian. Along with the announcement, the band has made the first song from the album, "Make Up Your Mind," available for download, so feel free to grab it below.

When speaking with Stereogum, the band's frontman Luke Temple said that, when comparing A Different Ship to their last album Pigeons, that "Pigeons had a lot more artifice in it. I’m sure there will be haters saying it’s a slick sound, but actually this record is much more organic. This album is just us." Along with comparing the two works, Temple commented on working with Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, saying "All in all, it was super great. He’s just fundamentally an easy guy and became a friend. He’s very humble and incredibly efficient with his work. I mean, he is who he is for a reason. It’s like the same feeling I get when you watch short order cooks cracking eggs and the facility with their hands. He’s totally masterful."

After the jump, you can take a look at the tracklisting for A Different Ship.

A Different Ship Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Hard to Be Close
03. Make Up Your Mind
04. Alone but Moving
05. I Believe in Action
06. Over the Ocean
07. Made to Be Old
08. How Do I Know
09. Miracle of Mary
10. A Different Ship