[Listen] Ty Segall Band - "Wave Goodbye"

Psych rocker Ty Segall recently announced the formation of the Ty Segall Band and their plans to release an LP titled Slaughterhouse this coming June. The 11-track album will see Segall teaming up with Mikal Cronin, Charlie Moothart, and Emily Rose Epstein, and now, the first taste of their creative efforts can be heard. The first single from the forthcoming album is titled "Wave Goodbye," and simply put it's a cacophony of pyschedic sounds. Fuzzy guitars wail amongst pounding percussion one second, only to be followed by quiter moments where the distorted vocals and subtle basslines stand out. All in all, it's a fantastic song with a truly raw, live feel. Check it out below, and take a look at the tracklist after the jump.

Slaughterhouse Tracklist:
01. Death
02. I Bought My Eyes
03. Slaughterhouse
04. The Tongue
05. Tell Me What’s Inside Your Heart
06. Wave Goodbye
07. Muscle Man
08. That’s the Bag I’m In
09. Diddy Wah Diddy
10. Oh Mary
11. Fuzz War

ReviewsAdrianTy Segall